We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of The Eating Inn

The Eating Inn
Ranked #26 of 753 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Dubious about eating in Blackpool but is not all fish and chips. we went here two nights as they were good with the kids and food was good. friendly staff - no complaints.

Thank SheenaJPSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for The Eating Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 328 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

i loved the whole experience. the staff were lovely.
The food was out of this world. i cant wait to return.
If i had to say anything i disliked it was another table who came in a constantly complained. there was just no need for it. manners cost nothing..The staff were brilliant with them friendly and polite throughout... they needed medals!

Thank vicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEatingInn, Owner at The Eating Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review "The Eating Inn", we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we recently ate here as a family of 7 if you walk fast you would miss the place as its only small but what it lacks in size it makes up for in quality. all our meals arrived quickly and nice and hot and I must say it was the most well cooked steak I have ever eaten just perfect, if you are in Blackpool and need somewhere to eat I recommend you try this little place it is not to be missed it will soon become as bigger attraction as the Blackpool tower

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fussyfussy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEatingInn, Owner at The Eating Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review "The Eating Inn", we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I really enjoy a decent meal iv not had to cook myself and im a very fussy eater it takes a really good tasty meal foe me to enjoy,the eating inn has been one of the most tasty places iv had a meal both me and my husband enjoyed it, the steak, chips and mushrooms and side order of onion rings we ordered was all cooked perfectly real good homemade food, service was good both women polite, atmospere was good and food cooked quite quickly, if we return to blackpool we will go there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shelley3674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEatingInn, Owner at The Eating Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

hank you for taking the time to review "The Eating Inn", we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Date of visit thurs 15/08/2013. evening meal for family of 3 As a hearty half Italian/ us people no our food. so were best to settle down for tasty well presented meal that explodes with flavors and tastes than The Eating Inn. Im no critic but a guy with a taste for good quality food and textures that melt in your mouth. After a hard week of holiday fun me and the family was looking for the place to fill and satisfy our hunger.well i nee dent say more .The Eating Inn as be the talk of our best place to visit for our family meal. Would highly recommend to any family, couple or any respect for your visit to this restaurants.thanks Eating Inn will be back when the illuminations are on.Thanks mary jo, david rothery & son jj

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEatingInn, Owner at The Eating Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

hank you for taking the time to review "The Eating Inn", we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eating Inn also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Eating Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing