We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely people!”
Review of The Eating Inn

The Eating Inn
Ranked #24 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely people!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

A gem in the middle of the chip shops and burger bars. Proper food served by warm and friendly people.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paraplu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    54
    15
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely Eating Inn!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Winding our way back from a four hour walk along the beachfront & looking for a bite to eat before hitting our hotel we spied a small yet busy eaterie whereupon we decided to rest our weary feet & succumb to some nosh!
If you're expecting Michelin star food don't bother however if you're after excellent food at very reasonable prices with attentive but not over attentive staff,then I have pleasure in introducing you to 'The Eating Inn'
Definitely Eating Inn as averse to eating out I would say.
If only I'd had room for a foot long éclair!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Visited the The Eating Inn on the south shore prom on a Sunday afternoon staff were very polite and food and service was second to none Steak was amazing, excellent meal had by all definitively worth a visit and we will be back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean70A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous food! ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across this restaurant after a day at the pleasure beach. The service was excellent, the food came quickly and was absolutely gorgeous! In our party we ordered fillet steak, which melted in your mouth, salmon which crumbled on your fork and fish and chips where fresh as the day they were caught at a fraction of the price we would pay in Manchester. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Visited after reading reviews on TA and have to say this is the first time TA have let me down. It was a lovely sunny day so my wife and I sat outside the restaurant and I have to say we didn't venture inside at all so no comments about that. We had a drink first, someone mentioned on here that "they serve a lovely pint". The only draft seemed to be Carlsberg lager with the rest of the beers coming out of a can. The lager wasn't cool enough, although it was a very hot day.
We ordered fillet steaks which at £15 seemed good value for an 8oz steak. Both steaks were ordered as medium. When the steaks arrived mine seemed smaller than my wife's and it was more medium to well than medium. My wife's steak was cooked as ordered and she enjoyed hers. Mine was served with a small jacket potato and peas. I had declined the mushrooms and tomato that would normally have come with the steak. I also ordered peppercorn sauce at £1.95. The sauce was OK nothing special and we were informed that the tomato was uncooked and not grilled as usual for this type of meal. My wife had salad with her steak and this can only be described as average.
All in all the meal was I suppose what you could expect for the price. There was nothing here that would make me wish to return and I was disappointed after reading such glowing reviews here. Maybe they were having an off day as some restaurants do but we will not be returning to find out.
The waitress was pleasant and attentive and the meal was delivered without much of a wait but the quality left me wishing we had gone elsewhere for our meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Turfite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eating Inn also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Eating Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing