We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dining”
Review of The Eating Inn

The Eating Inn
Ranked #29 of 813 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Originally built as a fisherman's cottage over 200 years ago this building stood alone with the beach coming right to the front door long before the big hotels were beginning to appear on the promenade. Today still holding on to its character it is a English Steakhouse serving only the best British beef aged for 31 days. Along with the wide range of steaks we also serve several chicken, fish and a few pasta dishes including some vegetarian options. The Eating Inn has been run by the same family for almost 40 years and our team of servers, most of which are family are always going the extra mile to ensure our customers have the very best experience possible . Please book to avoid disappointment, and we will look forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely place in good location. Great range on menu from steaks to sandwiches. Reasonable prices but mostly it was the staff who were friendly and efficient they made each visit a pleasure.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Marafil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This place is lovely,clean and staff are really nice out good was very tasty and good value for money would definitely recommend to others and would definitely go back again

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank kazjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I have used the eating inn several times on my visits to blackpool and each time the meal has been out of this world would recommend to all.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I booked this online and we had lunch there . There were six of us and we had a wonderful time.
The meal was superb. There was a fantastic selection of meals and all were perfectly cooked.
The service was fantastic and the staff very attentive.
The prices were reasonable and well worth the money.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ceriliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Walking along the prom looking for a place to have a cooked breakfast. This looked lovely from the outside and busy.. always a good sign. Got a table outside- lovely weather which makes all the difference. Had a large and regular cooked breakfast which was top knotch. Lovely lady serving who was run off her feet. Good prices. Would visit again.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank meganfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eating Inn also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Eating Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing