We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing steakhouse”
Review of The Eating Inn

The Eating Inn
Ranked #26 of 809 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Originally built as a fisherman's cottage over 200 years ago this building stood alone with the beach coming right to the front door long before the big hotels were beginning to appear on the promenade. Today still holding on to its character it is a English Steakhouse serving only the best British beef aged for 31 days. Along with the wide range of steaks we also serve several chicken, fish and a few pasta dishes including some vegetarian options. The Eating Inn has been run by the same family for almost 40 years and our team of servers, most of which are family are always going the extra mile to ensure our customers have the very best experience possible . Please book to avoid disappointment, and we will look forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Chose this restaurant because it had outside seating and even tho it was raining and they weren't serving food outside they allowed us due to having our dogs. The ladies working were very polite and caring and the food was amazing, all our steaks tho cooked differently were spot on and flavoursome. The kids enjoys their meals as well. We will definitely be returning here on our next trip to Blackpool.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We called in at The Eating Inn for something to eat whilst visiting the Blackpool airshow. My wife and I both had the haddock and chips. They were the best fish and chips I've had since moving to Lancashire from West Yorkshire eight years ago.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

After reading reviews on here. We decided to try this restaurant and was not disappointed. The staff made room for us to bring a pram inside and service was good. The steak was beautifully cooked and we enjoyed our meals immensely. This won't be our last visit. The only thing I think that can be improved on is the selection of desserts are limited and this area could be improved on

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

visited twice during our stay in blackpool luvly steak and all the trimmings with it good kids menu and excellent service family run the two waitress twins are delightfull highly reccomend will definetely be visiting again next year

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely place in good location. Great range on menu from steaks to sandwiches. Reasonable prices but mostly it was the staff who were friendly and efficient they made each visit a pleasure.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Marafil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eating Inn also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Eating Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing