We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defo not as good as was told overpriced and badly run”

The Eating Inn Steakhouse
Ranked #33 of 870 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £9 - £32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Originally built as a fisherman's cottage over 200 years ago this building stood alone with the beach coming right to the front door long before the big hotels were beginning to appear on the promenade. Today still holding on to its character it is a English Steakhouse serving only the best British beef aged for 31 days. Along with the wide range of steaks we also serve several chicken, fish and a few pasta dishes including some vegetarian options. The Eating Inn has been run by the same family for almost 40 years and our team of servers, most of which are family are always going the extra mile to ensure our customers have the very best experience possible . Please book to avoid disappointment, and we will look forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

I've heard so much about here saying that it's better than miller and carter for steaks it's defo not so 6 of us for our joint birthday meal walked in the restaurant was so cold no heating on people sat eating with coats on ordered starters no pate it's not ready the mother only likes the pâté so didn't have a starter the salmon gravlax wasn't good tasteless had to use the husband garlic butter to give taste garlic mushrooms dry no taste and prawn cocktail was bland so it wasn't busy at all but the wait was ridiculous 55 mins for starters then another 1 hour for mains the chicken supreme hardly and sauce forgot the season veg 🙄 then all the steaks were not cooked as should've been the food just warm and what was ridicolous Is.mums fish the smallest piece to send that out and think that's acceptable is shocking sent bk then steak wanted medium came rare she was so hungry just ate it the amount of food going bk into the kitchen was ridiculous if your going to charge that much for food make it edible at least I wish I'd kept Miller and carter to go to ruined a family get together

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Bev0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Shorrock, Owner at The Eating Inn Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We have responded to you directly about this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2024

I had seen good reviews for this place so thought I’d give it a go whilst I was in Blackpool and it did not disappoint. The food was absolutely amazing , great sized portions and very reasonable prices. Staff were very friendly and the whole place had a lovely atmosphere. Really recommend the steak pie it was so yummy.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Julieann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Shorrock, Owner at The Eating Inn Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meals and experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024

First time a group of four of us have eaten here. Don’t be put off by the exterior, inside its warm and comfy. Excellent service, very friendly Staff and food was fantastic. Very popular which speaks for itself! Definitely come back and work our way through the menu.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Shorrock, Owner at The Eating Inn Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meals and experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

Absolutely glorious food, everything cooked perfectly. Staff were really attentive and polite. Enjoyed our meal very much indeed. If I had any complaint, and its not a complaint just a suggestion. They should include a mixed grill on their menu, then this place would be perfect !! 👌

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carmel1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Shorrock, Owner at The Eating Inn Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meals and experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Great location on the sea front. Good variation on the menu. Friendly staff and the food was excellent. Couldn't fault the place at all.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank 1Marshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Shorrock, Owner at The Eating Inn Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meals and experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eating Inn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Eating Inn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.