We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Coast Apartments - 4 star gold accreditation... Providing luxury accommodation since 2005.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coast Apartments - 4 star gold accreditation... Providing luxury accommodation since 2005.
Coast Apartments - providing luxury self catering accommodation since 2005
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Coast Apartments - 4 star gold accreditation... Providing luxury accommodation since 2005.
Coast Apartments - providing luxury self catering accommodation since 2005
newly refurbished for 2016 - large family bedroom with en-suite shower room
dressing unit with hairdryer and LCD TV/DVD player
spacious family bedroom with large ensuite shower room
large en-suite shower-room attached to family bedroom. Double shower cubicle
twin bedroom also has dressing table, hairdryer and LCD TV/DVD player
newly refurbished double bedroom
spacious bedroom with plenty of storage. LCD /DVD player in each bedroom
large dressing table with hairdryer
Apartment Shells - spacious family shower-room with double shower cubicle.
Apartment Shells - fully equipped kitchen with integrated appliances incl dishwasher and washerdryer
Apartment Shells - private outside patio area to catch the morning sun.
Apartment Shells - designated parking for 2 vehicles and separate private access
Beautiful sunset at the end of the road
Blackpool Tower veiwed from Central Promenade
Blackpool seafront
Central pier
Sunset on nearby Cleveleys beach
Freeport outlet shopping in nearby Fleetwood
Miles of sandy beaches - south beach recently awarded a blue flag
Sandcastle  Indoor Waterpark
Comedy carpet outside the Tower
Blackpool Pleasure Beach - the Big One
All the fun of the fair with INfusion
Blackpool Illuminations tram - they shine form September - November this year
International Firework competition on Fridays in September/October
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Blackpool, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kath364
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in the Sun apartment for 5 nights. On arrival we were greeted by the owner who helped with our luggage and shown us around the apartment. As soon as you entered the building the cleanliness and attention to detail was noted immediately.
The apartment was was just the same, immaculate and homely.
It was fantastic to come back to on the evenings , very warm and cosy and very quiet, which in turn gave all of us a wonderful nights sleep.
I would recommend this accommodation to anyone. Right from the start Steve and Karen were helpful and kind and made the booking process very easy.

Looking forward to seeing you next year , and thank you for a fabulous stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and new furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgessga...
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellant”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

just back from a short stay in these beautiful apts. couldent fault them in any way. well done to all concerned.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendalWhi...
1 review
“A fabulous stay!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We booked this appartment for New Year with another couple and their children. It was a great family friendly appartment with plenty of space and all on one level which is perfect for families with younger children. The couple who owned it were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. A good, quiet location with good tram links to the tower and other attractions. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyAtt...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation, excellent location - perfect”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Gorgeous apartment (we stayed in Shells). Beautifully and tatstefully decorated, spacious, fully equipped and located just a stone's throw from the Promenade and a short walk to local shops. So pleased we found this apartment and would recommend it to anyone. The only fault was the metal bunkbeds in the family room were a bit squeaky!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious feel of the property and location
Liked least: Small windows in the family room made the room quite dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thanks for your review Tracey. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coast. Your comments have been noted and Steve has his oil can ready for action :).We hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny309
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Flat was superb”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This flat was perfect for us.I took my partner,2 kids and my mother.We were greeted by Steven on arrival and shown round the flat.There was already some coffee,tea and milk supplied which I thought was a nice touch.The flat was in immaculate condition and was less than 10 mins drive from the Pleasure Beach.I would recommend this flat to anyone.If I would definitely rent this flat again if I am ever in Blackpool again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had our own private parking and entrance
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy B
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Plush accomodation”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Having stayed in Coast Apartments (Sea apartment) for the 3rd time, I have decided this will be the place I return to over & over whenever I visit Blackpool. The rooms are well-appointed & extremely comfortable - a bit like a home from home. Steven is very friendly & helpful & I'm sure nothing would be a problem should there be something more I required for the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Favourite was the duvet covers!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestonpa...
prestonpans
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best apartments in Blackpool”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from a few days in Blackpool with family and friends with two young kids. We wanted to stay in an apartment rather that a hotel, to give us the freedom and room to come and go as we pleased. After checking out other apartments, we settled on the Coast Apartments, Empress Drive, North Shore. It is situated behind the Cliffs Hotel, so we knew we would be close to public transport. We haven't been to Blackpool in many years, and a little apprehensive as last time the hotel we stayed in, was not that good. This time our trip to Blackpool was fab, and we all had a great time. This was mainly due to our accommodation and to, Steve, Owner and manager of the Coast apartments. Things started off very well even before we arrived, as Steve the owner, offered to be available for our food delivery, which we order on line. When we arrived, Steve was there to welcome us and show us round the apartments. (we had booked 2). Not only had he been around when the delivery arrived, but he had put away our shopping! We have travelled extensively around the UK and the world, and I have to say, these apartments are the cleanest and well kept I have stayed in. The quality of the furnishings, kitchen equipment, bedding, towels and welcome pack is to a very high standard. Although we ate out for most of our stay, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would have needed to prepare and cook for a family. Steve gave us all the information we required and had a good information pack both in the apartment and the reception area. The apartments were set back a little from the main road which kept the traffic noise down. Although this apartment is a little way from the main attractions, there is a bus/tram stop a few meters from the door. We had good weather, so walked down to the tower, which took around 15/20 mins and got the tram back. This is a non smoking apartment and building, which was great, as being non smokers, there was no smell of smoke any where in the building or cigarette ends lying around the entry/path. There is a cafe,small shop and wine/bottle shop only a block away from the apartments so handy if you need anything with out travelling into town. The cafe served lovely breakfast rolls, which saved us cooking in the morning too. The following day, Steve was at the apartment block booking another party in, and check everything was OK with us. We spent one of the days at the Pleasure Beach and again was very pleasantly surprised at the new development and renovation of the area. We booked a day pass for us all on line before we arrived, which saved us quite a bit of money. There are very nice eating places that cater for families on site. I would recommend these apartments to anyone, both with children or not. As I said it is a bit away from the pleasure beach, but we booked this because we want to be assured of a quieter area, which we had. It was perfect for our needs. Thanks to Steve and his wife for maintaining such a high standard of accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was better then advertised, very very clean with good quality furnishings
Liked least: Maybe a little to far from the main attractions for some people, but not for us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$217
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing