We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Parade Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vienna(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Viagra(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Stretton Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parisienne Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
6
14
8
6
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
14
8
6
63
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed here for a lads weekend in October. Arranged at short notice.
Let me start by saying that I can understand hotels and b and b's in Blackpool don't want their rooms being trashed by drunken groups of lads and lasses, and I can understand that they don't want to spend good money on furnishings and fittings......but this hotel was poor and there is no excuse for being dirty.
Our rooms had broken furniture, very dirty carpets that you dare not walk on in bare feet, and dirty duvets, bedsheets and mattresses with big brown and yellow and red? stains on.
We have stayed in many Blackpool digs over the years and this is the worse by far.
Although this is a non smoking hotel, cigarette smoke was evident on all floor levels. This was compounded by a severe lack of fresh air and ventilation.
Loud music was played throughout the night until almost breakfast time. There were people running up and down stairs and corridors all night shouting and slamming doors.
We DID NOT eat or drink in this hotel so can't comment on food or drink.
I mentioned earlier we were on a lads weekend and I can assure you 100% we are not boring people, we had a good drink all day and came back in the early hours full of beer, but we all felt the same way about this hotel.........unclean, outdated.......and no sleep!
Firgrove come on, spend some money on the place and get it cleaned. If your worried about damage to your rooms or sick on the floor, start taking a returnable bond from your visitors like some other hotels do.

Room Tip: Take a sleeping bag, some air freshener and some earplugs.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheekymunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

typical blackpool hotel.good if your single,iwent with my partner and two kids and did not sleep as the music was on intill 7am..there was abad smell in the room after you flushed the toilet.not for the faint harted.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

we were dreading staying here after reading the reviews but its not that bad ! Good points = great all you can eat breakfast, friendly staff, great location no need for taxis and clean sheets and towels ! Bad points = not very clean but I did take my own anti bac wipes after reading the reviews so after 5 mins my room was fine. The furniture is outdated and broken but you dont have to worry about noise or partying here and can come and go as you please. Well worth staying here if you are on hen, stag or party night and it is cheap. Bar next door is £2 pint or house double !!!

Room Tip: first 2 floors are better rooms and as the lift doesnt work its a long way to the top by stairs
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 917floppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We booked this hotel for my partners birthday. There were 12 of us in our group and we found this hotel very friendly and helpful.

Although the decor needs updating, the rooms were clean and the sheets and towels were clean and smelled fresh. The rooms were also spacious, after staying in some in Blackpool this was good.

This hotel accepts group bookings, which are often out of control and messy ( not my group!), this hotel handled this very well, professionally and without causing problems to other guests.

After problems with another hotel that originally accepted our booking took a deposit then THEY cancelled and would not pay the full deposit back. I would rather stay at this hotel with it's decor than one which practices bad business!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

NEVER AGAIN! I spent a weekend with four of my friends in this dump and it ruiend my trip. When we arrived they didnt know who we wher, they didnt have us down as staying ther, even tho we had booked weeks before. After a while they put us in to rooms that you wouldnt let your dog stay in. the rooms had not been cleand, no towels no toilet paper, mould climbing the walls. wore my socks in to the shower, ul understand if you do end up staying ther.Health hazzard isnt the word! my fiends room wasnt much better.tho they had toilet roll. dont expect to get much sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler001down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews