We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“backpool”

Victoria Hotel Backpool
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Hotel Backpool
Ranked #621 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
whitehaven
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“backpool”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

i woul like to stay they to see what is as like and try the fumous breakfast as well the sea views as well on a summer eveing and walk on the sea frout with tour love one may get a kiss as well you never know

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    5
    2
    0
    7
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

TeddybearShrei's review sums it up nicely. This place is great value for money. The hotel is basic but clean, the full English breakfast consisted of basic ingredients cooked well.

The beds weren't very comfortable but (fearing the worst) I'd brought a sleeping bag and slept on top of the duvet. I slept fine. The sheets were clean. The ensuite bathroom was fine, the shower worked ok and there seemed to be plenty of hot water.

The owners are lovely and they kept the bar open until everyone went to bed. There were no draught beers at the bar as mentioned in one if the other reviews, but there were bottled beers and a decent selection of spirits.

For the price you really can't fault it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This was a great place for my friends stag do. They were really relaxed about havig big groups, our room was clean, there's plenty of towels, and most importantly they made us feel welcome and the breakfast was just what we needed. It might not be the Four Seasons but they are brilliant at what they do and if you are looking for somewhere to base a stag, hen, birthday or just a good night out from you will find this place great and the hosts perfect.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stevehall00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for mates stag weekend. The hotel was ideal, provided everything we needed a bed, a bar, a shower/toilet(en-suite in the room) and a greasy breakfast to sort out a hangover. Has a bar that will stay open til whatever time you go to bed. The owners are very friendly too and take time to get to know the guests, just don't be put off by the opening speech/rap with all the rules (they're really not that strict) :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitt_machine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Look, if you're looking to take your girlfriend away click [x] right now. If you're looking to take your kids away then click [x] right now. But if you are in Blackpool to have a good time with friends, and all you need is a cheap roof over your head and a full English in the morning then look no further

The owners are very, very nice and do all that they can to help make life easy for you: They keep the bar open until everyone has stopped drinking, and they don't sleep until everyone is back safely.

I'd read reviews that said the rooms were horrible: They were very average. They were not 5 star rooms, they were beds to sleep on in rooms. The sheets, duvets, towells, etc were definitely NOT dirty. The only slight problem was the feint smell of smoke (as the owners let people smoke inside). If you think that would be a major put off for you then maybe you've got a problem but it didn't really bother me, despite not being a smoker. The en-suite bathroom was absolutely fine, and I rather enjoyed my shower on Saturday morning.

The owners were relaxed about everything: Bringing people back to your room, drinking in rooms, etc. There was a pool table in the bar, and all the guests were very sociable with each other all night, because that was the atmosphere of the establishment.

Yeah, its not the Ritz but that doesn't mean its dirty. Its certainly not dirty, and I know that there is definitely a demographic who stay in Blackpool that would be pleased with their choice to stay here. Provided the smoking inside doesn't bother you, then I'd say if you're going away with friends to have a good time, then this is a decent shout.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeddybearShrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Class hotel, probably the best I've ever stayed in. Made to feel right at home when we arrived. Bagged me an en-suite and the room was top notch. Recommend this to anyone going to Blackpool. VKs vomit and a very good weekend.

Room Tip: room 4. heard that's where it all happens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just stayed at the Victoria well what can i say made to feel welcome from the 1st minute great rooms Loverly beds Didnt want to get up each morning.Loverly cooked. Breakfast each morning which set us up for the day. Stayed at worse for the money. Great wknd boys thanks best man. . Spanks x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanks27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.3 mi away
Queen Victoria Hotel
Queen Victoria Hotel
#435 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#197 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#13 of 126 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
GR8 Hotel
GR8 Hotel
#537 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
#63 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel Backpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel Backpool

Property: Victoria Hotel Backpool
Address: 30 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #621 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing