We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hen weekend!”

Victoria Hotel Backpool
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Hotel Backpool
Ranked #688 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just stayed here for my hen weekend and honestly can't fault it. Hotel was clean n comfortable, made to feel right at home by Jon n Vicky. Bar open all hours, come and go as u wish very central. Fresh towels available at all times and anything you wanted you just had to ask. Will defo be back with all my girls.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaxxhendersonxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here with my hockey team for Blackpool hockey festival. The hotel itself is functional: clean, good breakfast, bar open all hours, everything you expect for the money. What really made our stay was the service. Vicky and John are absolute legends, can't do enough for you. From providing extra towels, to booking taxis and even washing shirts, they made a genuine effort to get to know us and provide anything we could want or need. The service really makes the stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to any group.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcamitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Went there for my friends hen do had amazing time the hotel was good hotel clean n friendly easy going every thing you need will be back staff are really nice and welcoming bar open all night , well till jon needs a kip haha good lad music channels n pool

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

i woul like to stay they to see what is as like and try the fumous breakfast as well the sea views as well on a summer eveing and walk on the sea frout with tour love one may get a kiss as well you never know

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

TeddybearShrei's review sums it up nicely. This place is great value for money. The hotel is basic but clean, the full English breakfast consisted of basic ingredients cooked well.

The beds weren't very comfortable but (fearing the worst) I'd brought a sleeping bag and slept on top of the duvet. I slept fine. The sheets were clean. The ensuite bathroom was fine, the shower worked ok and there seemed to be plenty of hot water.

The owners are lovely and they kept the bar open until everyone went to bed. There were no draught beers at the bar as mentioned in one if the other reviews, but there were bottled beers and a decent selection of spirits.

For the price you really can't fault it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This was a great place for my friends stag do. They were really relaxed about havig big groups, our room was clean, there's plenty of towels, and most importantly they made us feel welcome and the breakfast was just what we needed. It might not be the Four Seasons but they are brilliant at what they do and if you are looking for somewhere to base a stag, hen, birthday or just a good night out from you will find this place great and the hosts perfect.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stevehall00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for mates stag weekend. The hotel was ideal, provided everything we needed a bed, a bar, a shower/toilet(en-suite in the room) and a greasy breakfast to sort out a hangover. Has a bar that will stay open til whatever time you go to bed. The owners are very friendly too and take time to get to know the guests, just don't be put off by the opening speech/rap with all the rules (they're really not that strict) :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitt_machine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
531 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,295 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Queen Victoria Hotel
Queen Victoria Hotel
#496 of 861 in Blackpool
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel Backpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel Backpool

Address: 30 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #688 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing