We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arcadian Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arcadian Hotel
Ranked #603 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fab time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have just returned from yet another great weekend at the Arcadian Hotel in Blackpool. This hotel is great we are always so well looked after here. It is reasonable, it is clean and the owners are so lovely. Reading some of the reviews some people really need a reality check. Great hotel run by fab people.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritvicNorthallerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    2
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

I can't believe some people's reviews me and my family have stayed there several times and it is a great location very clean and very reasonable it may not be the Hilton but neither is the price!
The owners billy and carol cannot do enough and I would thoroughly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOEY088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed here in July for 2 nights and found this to be okay. Rooms were dated as most old hotels are and parking facilities not too good (anyone with low spoiler at front/back of car forget it as need to drive up Kerb at side of hotel).

What has annoyed us and reason we won't be going back again is the owners and lack of correspondence (none) when we booked to go back for 2 nights in October and couldn't make this due to work. Had asked for part of deposit back (£50) or to roll on to next year but heard nothing (3 emails sent over 4-5 weeks and no response-great customer service!!). Oh forgot to mention that overheard one of the owners at the bar mouthing off about people from Yorkshire as well.

Worst hotel for customer service and staff we've been to in Blackpool.

Avoid!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bones79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowerby Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here on the 26/10/2012 and was not impressed at all...the carpets didn't meet the walls, there were holes in the ceiling, the wardrobe and draws fell apart when we opened them, the toilet cistern lid was a piece of wood, the light fittings were coming away from the roof...the carpets were very old and there was a gap all around the door so we could here everyone in the hall way and the light shone through to us all night. We were told by the owner that we got a very good deal for one night...I would never stay here again,,, the outside of the hotel really needs repainting and the windows need cleaning...looks very untidy from the outside...the only good thing about this hotel was the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miniejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

myself husband and 3 year old daughter stayed last night for just 1 night and the staff and service was great room was basic but very warm clean and cosy breakfast was lovely and fresh on hot plates with plenty of cereal choice for our daughter there was a lift which was very handy as i have trouble with my legs and also had our daughters pram with us so that was a great bonus saved us a lot ov messing carrying the pram up and down i would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would definetly stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

I was in town on August 9th 2012 and needed somewhere to stay for the night and tried about six hotels along the front and this was the first one that would let me stay for just one night. The small hotel is in a central location on the see front and on a rare summer evening where it was actually warm in a horrible summer that seem to be getting worse and worse in the north west of England, it was pleasent to sit outside in the warm sun, watching it set into the sea.

There is a small cosy bar at the front of the hotel which is good for people watching as they pass by along the front and it's pretty cheap. The owners are also friendly.

However, this is Blackpool and most of the hotels are stuck in a timewarp in some long lost era that time has forgot so they are mostly of a similar standard. This hotel is simple and basic and I didn't expect anything from it, just a bed for the night and the cosy bar which I have mentioned. Breakfast was a full English which was served from a strange time of 8.30 and 9pm, I didn;t try it myself but if you like that sort of thing it was supposed to be ok.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TooWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#236 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#225 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadian Hotel

Property: Arcadian Hotel
Address: 271 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated in the heart of Blackpool's Golden Mile. You can find us directly inbetween Blackpool Pleasure Beach and the world Famous Blackpool Tower overlooking the Irish Sea. We are a family run hotel and have over twenty years experience in the hotel industry. As part of your stay you will have access to:•Car Park •Licensed Bar•Lift•Sun lounge offering breathtaking views of the Irish Sea•Games Rooms•En-Suite Rooms•Walking distance to all major attractions•In the heart of Blackpool's famous Illuminations. The Arcadian is open all year round and special discounts for midweek stays. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing