We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$93
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

had another great stay at the canda you get a great breakfast very very clean hotel cliff and linda are just great nothing is any bother i would not stay any where else in blackpool its our 10 th year at the canda thanks cliff and linda jane susan

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silver03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Crossed the road after leaving Brownes Hotel which was disgusting (see my review!) and found this little gem. Cliff was very welcoming, insisted that we looked at the family room which was the only vacant one and it was perfect for our needs.
All the other guests appeared to be regulars which was a good sign too.
Breakfast, cooked by Linda, was excellent and a very good start to the day.
Cliff offered advice on entertainment options and they just saved the day after a very shaky start to our weekend.
Would definitely recommend the Canda to people looking for clean friendly accommodation within easy walk from all that Blackpool has to offer.

Room Tip: Family room has a queen and two single beds, small en suite but also has the use of a bathroom and toilet next door if required
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We have just returned from yet another brilliant weekend at the Canda hotel in Blackpool. This is the 4th year running that we have been to the hotel. Linda & Cliff are really nice easy going hosts. Nothing is to much trouble for them. The Canda is a real home from home traditional style boarding house. The whole place is spotlessly clean. Nice en suite bedroom for us on the top floor this time. Well stocked bar at reasonable prices. The best breakfast in town. The hotel is in a perfect place for all the top attractions in Blackpool. I have no hesitation in recommending the Canda Hotel for your next stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBABVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

my friend and i stayed here at the weekend of the 28th september to 30th september and we could not fault this hotel cliff and linda are ideal hosts great food and everything else was faultless couldnt have asked for better
i would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckymeFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews