We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth going for breakfast!!”
Review of The Corner House - CLOSED

The Corner House
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: British, Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: Welcome to The Corner House Blackpool. Situated behind the Cliffs hotel just off Queens Promenade on Empress Drive, The Corner House Blackpool has quickly become one of the most popular eateries in the area. Under new ownership this year, Fraser and his team will ensure your visit is memorable. Serving ALL homemade local produce the menu has been extensively designed to cater for every taste. From the famous Corner House Breakfast, served all day to the huge selection of homemade cakes and pastries all made on the premises there really is something for everyone. Our soups are made each morning and you can choose from a wide selection.
Durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth going for breakfast!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an apartment locally and this place was recommended.
Firstly, we turned up as a party of 6 and for having no extra staff on it was impressive to be served together at the same time.
The food was perfectly cooked, not a gastro cafe but nothing bad or cheap quality.
The coffee was really nice.
The decoration reminds you of a granny's house with plants trying to attack you etc.
Everything was spotless and would eat here again without doubt.
The prices are probably the best in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank aham_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserthefizz, Owner at The Corner House, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear customer,

Many thanks for your review - it was a pleasure to meet you and your family.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Fraser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    0
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Five star breakfast.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Five star hospitality. Five star breakfast. We were staying in Blackpool for the weekend at a guest house nearby and was so impressed with the food we returned the following day. Fraser made us very welcome and we bought some of us mums cakes which were delicious. Thankyou and hope to see you agsin soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserthefizz, Owner at The Corner House, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear customer,

Many thanks for your kind words in your review.

It was our pleasure to meet you and we hope to serve you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Fraser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great little cafe”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Corner House is just a short walk from where we live and just the place to go for a bite to eat. Whether it is just a tea cake, scone, or a full meal the standard is always excellent, deliciously cooked and well presented. We own a small guest house and have no reservations in recommending The Corner House to our guests as we know they will always be made welcome. We wish the new proprietors all the very best for the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank derbyvon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserthefizz, Owner at The Corner House, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Customer,

Many thanks for your recent review on The Corner House Blackpool.

I am delighted you have enjoyed your visit and that you are happy to give personal recommendations to your guests.

I look forward to welcoming both you and your guests very soon.

Fraser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and attentive owners with a good choice of home made cakes.”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Have visited this excellent cafe regularly over the past few years and was disappointed to hear that Phil and Peter were retiring and the business was being sold. However, my friend and I have now visited three times since and we were not disappointed. The food and service were both excellent. The new proprietors provide a wide selection of home made food and made us feel very welcome. We have tried both the regular menu and also the High Tea Menu (served from 5pm to 8pm). We will certainly visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelagh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserthefizz, Owner at The Corner House, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Customer,

Many thanks for your review on my business. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your visits and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Fraser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service - Home Cooked Meals & Cakes”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This Restaurant is under new management - the attention to detail of the home cooked meals and home baked cakes and trifles is magnificent.

Very tasty and the restaurant is spotless - will certainly return well worth a visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank switchboard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserthefizz, Owner at The Corner House, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Customer,

I must thank you for your kind words about my business. It really is kind of you to take the time to comment on the service and quality we provide.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Fraser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner House also viewed

Bispham, Blackpool
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing