We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely meal best Italian food”
Review of Ambrosini's

Ambrosini's
Ranked #3 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely meal best Italian food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I went with my husband for the first time as lots of people have been saying the food is so good and we wasn't disappointed we booked a week in advance as i had to sort a babysitter we went to the 2nd seating which is 8 till close we arrived 10 mins early was greeted by a friendly manager who gave us menus and we waited a few mins to be seated as we got there a bit early then as we was browsing the menu a man from the kitchen came and greeted us it was the chef a first for us to be greeted by a chef which made us feel very welcome the waitress was also very friendly we ordered my husband went for a starter & main i just went for a main i had the chicken pollo crema&zafferano it was so tasty it came on a bed of vegtables &potatoes & a full chicken breast on top it was a big portion im glad i only had a main as if i would of had a starter i wouldn't of been able to eat it all my hubby had the mushroom starter which is 1 of his favourites at italian restaurants and he said it was the best then he had a pizza which again tasted great and it was very big we will definitely be going again soon & i recommend visitors & locals to try it as you will not be disappointed

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffycat156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    58
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Been here a couple of times now and the food, service and prices were excellent. Home made pasta, great sauces, piping hot and a decent house red for about £10. Advance booking needed, but well worth the wait!

Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Really excellent Italian restaurant in the south of Blackpool. Only very small so prior booking is essential, but, because it is so tiny the owners and staff make sure everyone is well looked after - Even the Chef came out and asked whether we had enjoyed the meal.
I started with crusted Mozzarella followed it with a wonderful Spaghetti Carbonara. Both Red & White wines were good (and cheap). All in all a very nice experience and I shall definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fullofbeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Italian meal ever eaten!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We were stopping in Blackpool for a couple of nights for my birthday and I called up and booked for 7.30pm over a week in advance. However when we arrived there was no booking reservation for us which was a little frustrating as if someone hadn't just cancelled due to traffic we would have travelled for no reason.

They did manage to get is a table though and the food and atmosphere was amazing. We had tomato soup and king prawns to start then spaghetti and meatballs and a sort of tortellini with chicken and pine nuts, followed by Tiramasu and coffee. The wine was lovely and I had a good few glasses, and the bill was a very reasonable £56.00.

It really is an amazing bistro/diner with real Italian food cooked and served by lovely Italian staff. Not many of these types of restaurants about so definitely visit and you won't be disappointed.

Thank you xxxx

Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My partner and our two friends visited this restaurant while on a weekend break in blackpool. I booked on the reviews here on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The owner and his female assistant were very warming and appreciative of the fact we had made the effort to travel a little further out of the town centre so we was offered a free drink at the end of our meal. There was plenty of options to choose from the menu, and a specials board all at reasonable prices. Our meals were plentiful and of high standard, if we ever visited blackpool again we would defo return here it couldn't be faulted.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lol1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ambrosini's also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Ambrosini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing