We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The B&B Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The B&B Blackpool
Ranked #226 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed at the b&b Blackpool with my to girls. ( 3 &7) we had a fantastic stay. So much that the girls wanted to move in because John made us so welcome. Our room had a double and a separate room for the girls with bunk beds so they could see the tower sparkling from.Which was perfect . Breakfast was perfect . I recommend this b&b and would definitely stay there again. Very good value for money and John is a perfect host. Thank you x

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChesterVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear ChesterVagabond :-) Thank you for your lovely review - much appreciated. I am thrilled you all had such a good time. Your room (room 2) has the separate bunk bed section which has proved popular with parents as there is some division between the adult and child sections whilst still being the same room. And yes the view is good with an 'over-the-rooftops' view of the Tower with it's new colour-changing LED lights - great for the kids :-) (actually I love it too!) Thank you too for your compliments about the breakfast. And the host! Many thanks. It was a pleasure having you stay at the B&B and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future. Regards, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    24
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
42
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, Lancs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

A friend & I booked a midweek 1 night stay here at the end of November '13.

Not sure what to expect, upon entering the hallway it felt a little dingy as often is the case.
Upon entering the room, we were shown the facilities by the friendly owner.
The room was freshly decorated but a bit cold, although it soon warmed up when we put the (very effective) heater on.

The things that mattered were there - a decent comfy matress, crisp, clean bedding, clean en-suite (no mould around the shower as is often the case....) and fresh clean towels.

The following morning, we were greeted with the friendly owner who offered us breakfast - decent filter coffee & full english that was freshly cooked & not the usual fatty stodge.

I'd happily here there again & recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilVanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your kind and well-judged review. I am glad you found the room clean and comfortable. I had new room heaters installed this year and they do pump out the heat, as you say! Your shower had its silicon seal replaced this year and regular cleaning keeps it fresh and white. I agree with you that the halfway is currently on the dark side but the hall walls from ground to top floor are next on the list to be repainted in fresh white which should help a lot. I hope to have that done before Xmas 2013. At The same time I also plan to white gloss all the room doors which are currently a dark red. I hope the overall effect will be much lighter and more welcoming. Thank you for your compliments regarding the breakfast. I am pleased you enjoyed it. If you are planning another trip to Blackpool I would be happy to welcome you back. Regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Myself along with 8 others stayed here for the one night during our visit for the football in Fleetwood. We were a group of well behaved males, firstly it was nice to stay in a hotel that accepts us!
John was very polite and welcoming on arrival, shown us all our rooms. We booked the whole hotel.
He arranged a taxi for us straight away with no problems.

The rooms are basic, but clean. If you want the first class, go elsewhere and say first class prices.

Room 5 I think it was that I stayed in was huge. Very comfy bed too.

We didn't have breakfast as we wouldn't of been awake early enough.

Would definitely stay again if I decide to come up to Blackpool in the upcoming year.

Thank you.

Carl.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carlwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Carl thank you for your kind review. Much appreciated. It was a pleasure to host your group which was indeed well behaved and polite. Thank you. You booked a room only stay which saves money and is popular with guests thinking they may have a late night. I am pleased you found the rooms clean and comfortable. Yes you did have room 5 which is the largest room overlooking the rooftops to the Tower. It was refurbished this summer and has a King sized bed. I would recommend you and your group to any hotelier (though of course I hope you book with me next time you are planning a visit to Blackpool). Regards, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We booked an en-suite double room with breakfast and had the paperwork to prove it. We needed an easy to access room because I find walking difficult and stated this on our initial booking. If they couldn't provide it I would have presumed they would at least have phoned or refunded.
The room we were given was in the attic, two floors up and the 'en-suite' bathroom one floor down. The whole place was grubby and the room was filthy and smelled bad! There was dirt and dust everywhere and it got on all our clothes.
We were told that there was no breakfast booked even though the paperwork clearly confirmed there was and had to spend extra money finding it for ourselves. Even the in room tea and coffee was no where to be seen.
All the staircases are extremely narrow and the picture shown on booking.com in no way reflect the condition of the interior. I'm not even convinced it is the same building. It certainly looks nothing like the picturesque welcoming English b & b we were expecting.
DO NOT stay here.
If I could have given no stars I would have.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vicky653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandbmanager, Public Relations Manager at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 29 January 2017
I am so sorry that you was upset. We are now under new management and would love for you to give us a try
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and ideal for couples. Just as it appears on the website... the room was clean and very homely, staff were friendly and available when required and breakfast was delicious. Would definately reccomend, and would stay again at that very reasonable price for sure.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you had a good stay here and found the room comfortable and homely. It had a full refurbishment earlier this year. Also thank you for your compliments about breakfast, which is included in the price of your room. Much appreciated. I hope to be able to welcome you back here again in the future. Regards - John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked this bnb by the pics it shown on the net yes the bedrooms was painted that way but that's as far as likeness was it had carpets from 1970 maybe even older it smelt fusty and old, when we booked we was told breakfast was include..... What they didn't say was it was only continental. If we wanted a cooked breakfast we would have to pay an extra 4.50 and it didn't even come with sausages not the continental was only tea,coffee juice ( the coffee was horrid purculated. Rubbish)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Kayleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandbmanager, Public Relations Manager at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 29 January 2017
Thank you for your review. We are now under new management and would like you to give us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#72 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#18 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#89 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Edenfield Guest House
The Edenfield Guest House
#70 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The B&B Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The B&B Blackpool

Property: The B&B Blackpool
Address: 32 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The B&B Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privately owned and run B&B in the heart of Blackpool. The B&B has been undergoing refurbishment during 2013 with decorating taking place in the breakfast room and all bedrooms plus the fitting of new bedroom carpets. There are 5 double bedrooms, 4 of which have en suite shower rooms. Room Two has additional beds if required and Room Five has an extra single bed (extra charge applies) making these ideal family rooms or space for an additional adult. Room Two also has a walk-in bay window with chairs and a coffee table, ideal to watch the world pass by. Room Five has a small sofa in it opposite the TV area. All rooms have new flatscreen Freeview TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms Two, Four and Five have TVs with built-in DVD players. In-room tea/coffee facilities are provided to all B&B guests. White bedding and towels have been bought for all rooms. Limited off street parking is available for £4.00 per night - please book. Full English Breakfast is included in the standard room rate. Lighter options and children's breakfasts are also available. Vegetarian and special diet breakfasts can be accommodated with notice. Please call to discuss your requirements. Cheaper 'Room Only' rates are also available should you not need breakfast or if you need to save those extra pennies. Located 5 minutes walk to the Blackpool Tower or 4 minutes walk to the beach, the B&B Blackpool is ideally situated for your visit to Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The B&B Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing