We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value b and b”
Review of The B&B Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The B&B Blackpool
Ranked #239 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My partner and I stayed in March for the weekend and we were both so impressed. John made us feel so welcome and comfortable and cooked us a great breakfast. The room was fresh, clean, comfortable,recently painted and represented great value. Location is great, very central to all the main attractions. We were very pleased he had on site parking too, most of the surrounding guest houses didn't appear to have this. Excellent experience and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaun travels e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest - thank you for your review and I am delighted that you had such a good stay at the B&B Blackpool. Thank you also for your comments about the rooms and the breakfast (and the owner!) - much appreciated. As you say, the B&B is very central so it is quick and easy to get to all the attractions, shops, beach etc. I am glad you appreciated the parking. Though there are only 2 spaces (please book parking in advance! LOL) it is certainly helpful as there is no free parking in the road outside. I am glad you concluded with 'Excellent experience and will definitely be staying again' as I would certainly be delighted to welcome you back here any time. Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for The B&B Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Visited the B and B in Blackpool for a friends birthday. A lovely traditional seaside bed and breakfast which offers excellent value for money. A warm welcome awaited us by John the owner where we were shown to our recently redecorated and re carpeted room. Breakfast was cooked to order and spot on with various choices available, I would certainly recommend the scrambled egg on toast. A great location close to all attractions and the seafront. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Reviewer - thank you very much for your excellent review - much appreciated. I am glad you had such a good stay at the B&B Blackpool. As you say your room has recently been refurbished and recarpeted. I am delighted you enjoyed the breakfast so much. I very much hope to be able to welcome you back to the B&B is the future. Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Thank you for such a great stay, this is our second visit and will be back again later this year. As normal room was amazing, bed was lovely and comftable and breakfast made to order. Great job done by John who is friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi and thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the B&B Blackpool and I am really pleased with your comments. It is all about BED and BREAKFAST and you have praised both - much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back with your children later in the year. Thank you again. Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

With there being so many b a bs in blackpool its hard ti tick every box. Location. Parking. Breakfast. Comfortable bed and reasonable price. The b a b has just done them all. Close to tower. Parking. Great breakfast. New beds. Great price we will be back and don't need to go anywhere else. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your review - much appreciated :-) I am pleased the B&B was able to tick all the right boxes for you. As you say, the location is central but quiet, there is (limited) on-site parking and your bed was nice and comfortable. I aim to keep the prices competitive with a cheaper rate for the Winter season and weekdays. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast - it's a hearty start to the day (though lighter options remain available). Thank you again - and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My Husband and I stayed for 2 nights in February. John was very friendly and welcoming. Room was spot on, lovely and clean. Breakfast was cooked to order so nice and fresh. The hotel is in an ideal location so not far to all local attractions. We will definitely staying with John again in the near future :-).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. I believe I have sourced good fresh ingredients including tomatoes on the vine. Thank you for your comments regarding the room cleanliness and the location. My most frequently-asked questions before booking are: how close are you to a) the Tower b) the town centre and c) the beach. The answer to all of those is '5 minutes walk'. Although central the B&B is on a quiet side street up from Central Pier so it is ideally situated. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the B&B next time you are heading to Blackpool and thank you again. Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night whilst visiting Blackpool for a concert and found the service to be excellent . The owner John phoned me just after we had arrived in town to check that we were fine for directions and checking in etc . On arrival John was very friendly and explained the house rules with no fuss . Our room was immaculate with a very comfy bed . Breakfast was very nice with refills of tea offered . All in all we will definitely stay here again when visiting Blackpool , keep up the good work John .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claret67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review - much appreciated. I was particularly pleased that you found the bed so comfortable. You were in room 4 which has a queen-sized bed. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Full English and various options are all included in the price of the room - with free tea-refills, of course :-) I liked the title you gave to your review - 'hidden gem' - which is very positive indeed. I hope that, as time goes on, the B&B stays a gem but is less hidden. I also hope to be welcoming you back again next time you plan a visit to Blackpool. Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

As a large family 2 adults 4 children we struggle to find accommodation to fit us all . The owner was very accommodating and made it possible for us with 2 very comfortable adjoining rooms . The rooms we clean and well heated . We had a flat screen tv with dvd and free wifi access . Breakfast was lovely cooked breakfast . Cereals and toast were made for the younger children . Owner was very pleasant . Definitely stay again . Thank you .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you also for your comments regarding breakfast. I am glad you found the rooms clean and comfortable. As you say, your room TV also has a dvd player built in so you have another option to help entertain children if you want to bring dvds. The TVs in rooms 4 and 5 are the same. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Address
The Address
#156 of 859 in Blackpool
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#73 of 859 in Blackpool
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#27 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#45 of 859 in Blackpool
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The B&B Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The B&B Blackpool

Address: 32 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The B&B Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privately owned and run B&B in the heart of Blackpool. The B&B has been undergoing refurbishment during 2013 with decorating taking place in the breakfast room and all bedrooms plus the fitting of new bedroom carpets. There are 5 double bedrooms, 4 of which have en suite shower rooms. Room Two has additional beds if required and Room Five has an extra single bed (extra charge applies) making these ideal family rooms or space for an additional adult. Room Two also has a walk-in bay window with chairs and a coffee table, ideal to watch the world pass by. Room Five has a small sofa in it opposite the TV area. All rooms have new flatscreen Freeview TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms Two, Four and Five have TVs with built-in DVD players. In-room tea/coffee facilities are provided to all B&B guests. White bedding and towels have been bought for all rooms. Limited off street parking is available for £4.00 per night - please book. Full English Breakfast is included in the standard room rate. Lighter options and children's breakfasts are also available. Vegetarian and special diet breakfasts can be accommodated with notice. Please call to discuss your requirements. Cheaper 'Room Only' rates are also available should you not need breakfast or if you need to save those extra pennies. Located 5 minutes walk to the Blackpool Tower or 4 minutes walk to the beach, the B&B Blackpool is ideally situated for your visit to Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your The B&B Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing