We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm welcome”
Review of The B&B Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The B&B Blackpool
Ranked #236 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very warm welcome”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very warm welcome on arriving everything explained perfectly. Room was a little compact however room had been taken up to put a toilet in which was a plus. Everything as explained on website that I booked from. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckid89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the B&B Blackpool. The room you stayed in is the smallest at the B&B and, as you say, this is because space has been taken to add an ensuite toilet which it previously lacked. I feel it is worth it to have the convenience of an en suite and the room is sold cheaper than the other rooms. It has also had a new contemporary wall-mounted basin and a chrome storage/towel rail. I hope to welcome you back to the B&B in the future. Regards, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    26
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
44
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my partner recently at a spur of the moment decided to book here for one night and even before we got there John was helpful with any enquiries and then this continued from arriving he was extremely welcoming and he showed us our room which was just the right size and the beds were on another world for comfort and in the morning the breakfast topped it of. I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone thinking of a visit to Blackpool as it is well located from the arcades and a 20 minute walk from pleasure beach which for me was brilliant I will definitely be going again soon. Thankyou John

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattytaylor93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for your wholehearted and wonderful review. Very much appreciated. I am glad you found your stay so welcoming and comfortable. Facilities here at the B&B Blackpool have been upgraded over the last year with new mattresses (hence the good night's sleep), decor and in-room entertainment. Thank you for your comments regarding the breakfast which is a feature of a stay at the B&B. From a light breakfast sandwich to the Full English - all options are included in your room rate. Thank you for the recommendation and I very much hope to see you both again soon. Regards, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked this B&B on the spur of the moment after deciding to visit a friend who lives in Blackpool and John was extremely accommodating right from the start. When I arrived, he proved to be a very likeable man as well as a generous and attentive host.

The B&B isn’t located on the sea front (and this is reflected in the price) but the promenade, the tower and all amenities are only a few minutes’ walk away. My room was spotlessly clean with en suite shower, tea and coffee making facilities and my bed was so comfortable I struggled to get up and get going. There’s TV, free WiFi and bookable car parking – all things that aren’t standard in many higher priced establishments. Breakfast was freshly cooked and tasty.

I can’t think how John could improve on the service he offers and will gladly return with my husband and family next time we’re in Blackpool

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiduzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for your lovely review of my B&B - and of the service you received :-) I am delighted that you had such a good time at the B&B Blackpool. Your mattress was new last year and I am pleased that you found it so comfortable. Thank you for mentioning the spotlessly clean room - it had a full refurbishment last year as well. As you say the B&B is only 5 minutes walk to the town centre, the beach and the Tower - so it is ideally situated but on a quieter side street. I look forward to welcoming you back to the B&B next time you are visiting Blackpool - your room was a standard double but I also have two family rooms (2 adults + 2 children or 2 adults + 1 child) which may be of interest. Thank you again. Regards, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I only stopped here for one night and booked it to hotels.com I must say I'm checking John was very polite and shoulders around the room the room was very clean and tidy the bed was very comfy we enjoyed our stay at the breakfast was absolutely fantastic I would definitely recommend this hotel and probably will stop again.

Room Tip: Room one is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryangiggs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for your review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your night's stay here at the B&B Blackpool. I am glad you found the bed comfy - the mattress was recently replaced with new - and your comment about the breakfast was very welcome. Breakfasts are cooked freshly to order and with care here at the B&B Blackpool and I am glad you enjoyed it so much. I hope to see you again in the future. Regards, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment I phoned up to enquire about availability John was extremely helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble for him. The B&B itself has recently been redecorated and is light, bright and airy. It is clean and tidy and in a convenient location for the shops and nightlife (within walking distance). Unlike some other B&Bs in Blackpool, it has two parking spaces which John can reserve for you for a small fee - this is an excellent service as the parking in Blackpool can be expensive! Overall I would highly recommend this B&B and I'm looking forward to my next visit - Thanks to John for making us feel so welcome.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dani_Lith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review - very much appreciated :-) All part of the service at the B&B Blackpool... The car parking is an asset and at £4.00 a night it undercuts the local carparks (in some cases - considerably) and, of course, it is on site and not down the road - but there are only two spaces so need to be booked by phone with me - which you did. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the B&B, especially the improvements I have made since taking over. Regards, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kremasti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

A lovely b&b in a perfect location. John was really friendly and gave us such a warm welcome. The whole place was clean and tidy. I didn't have the full breakfast but the bacon sandwich was very tasty.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jude1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind comments. I am glad you had such a good stay at the B&B Blackpool and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future - bacon sandwich at the ready! :-) Regards - John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a fantastic B&B only a 5 minute walk from the shops and nightlife. John provided a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble even offering to search the internet to find us directions to a particular restaurant! Unfortunately, due to too much alcohol the night before we couldn't manage breakfast but John made us a bacon sandwich to go. When it was time to check out he told us we could keep the car parked at the B&B for a couple of hours until the next guests arrived. I would highly recommend this B&B, it has it all, fantastic location, parking, clean, comfortable rooms and a very warm, caring host.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDoctorIsIn2010, Owner at The B&B Blackpool, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for your lovely review. I was happy to help - all part of the service here at the B&B Blackpool:-) I am pleased you had such a good stay and I am looking forward to seeing you here again. There are only two car parking spaces but I was glad to offer you extended use of yours while you finished off your visit to Blackpool at the shops etc. There was no problem with you not being able to make breakfast and I was happy to rustle up some fresh bacon sandwiches 'to go'. I hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Address
The Address
#138 of 858 in Blackpool
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#89 of 858 in Blackpool
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#69 of 858 in Blackpool
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#68 of 858 in Blackpool
392 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#17 of 858 in Blackpool
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The B&B Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The B&B Blackpool

Property: The B&B Blackpool
Address: 32 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The B&B Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privately owned and run B&B in the heart of Blackpool. The B&B has been undergoing refurbishment during 2013 with decorating taking place in the breakfast room and all bedrooms plus the fitting of new bedroom carpets. There are 5 double bedrooms, 4 of which have en suite shower rooms. Room Two has additional beds if required and Room Five has an extra single bed (extra charge applies) making these ideal family rooms or space for an additional adult. Room Two also has a walk-in bay window with chairs and a coffee table, ideal to watch the world pass by. Room Five has a small sofa in it opposite the TV area. All rooms have new flatscreen Freeview TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms Two, Four and Five have TVs with built-in DVD players. In-room tea/coffee facilities are provided to all B&B guests. White bedding and towels have been bought for all rooms. Limited off street parking is available for £4.00 per night - please book. Full English Breakfast is included in the standard room rate. Lighter options and children's breakfasts are also available. Vegetarian and special diet breakfasts can be accommodated with notice. Please call to discuss your requirements. Cheaper 'Room Only' rates are also available should you not need breakfast or if you need to save those extra pennies. Located 5 minutes walk to the Blackpool Tower or 4 minutes walk to the beach, the B&B Blackpool is ideally situated for your visit to Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The B&B Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing