We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal and friendly staff”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Promenade Restaurant
Ranked #336 of 741 Restaurants in Blackpool
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great deal and friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

it was the day of the storm in Blackpool, so one couldn't go far. This was commendation of place to go and eat as its local to where i was staying. this did not disappointment.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teabags1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    18
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

lovely food and a lovely chioce at the buffet too i enjoyed and if you go i am sure you will enjoy it aswelll great and friendly staff too

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rohan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“coral island”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

typical blacxkpool food quick and greasy chips with everthing great entertainment in all the arcades agreat way to spend your money

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank joan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not Hilton's finest hour”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have had meals many times here before but on the last 2 occasions the meal has been spoilt by the main course out of all the courses available. In accordance with Tastecard's stipulation I pre-booked but on arriving the booking wasn't showing, the restaurant was empty so we were fortunate on this occasion. We requested the upper seating area and we were offered a table in the window, maybe on hindsight not the best of places as it was not the warmest spot in the restaurant for the time of year though the curtains did pull across. We started with soup which was minestrone and then the cold buffet which had a good choice of prawns, pate, cold meats, melon & salad with various dressings. The main course certainly spoilt the meal, the carvery choice was very samesy as other carvery chains of offering turkey as the main meat with gammon & lamb steaks as other meat choices, there was also fish & vegetable lasagne available. We both chose the lamb steaks as very tired of turkey, this choice was a mistake as the words "tough as old boots" certainly described them, they were very difficult to cut through & very, very chewy. My wife used the words inedible, which describes it and how these had been sent out from the kitchen beggars belief. I gave mention to the server & I decided to try the gammon instead which was so salty it brought on an indigestion attack & I had to leave the table until it had settled, I was left with a very dry taste throughout the rest of the evening & even had to get up through the night to have water. The range of desserts offered was good & both hot & cold choices were available. We finished off having tea & coffee in the lounge with cheese & biscuits. On paying & on being asked if everything was alright with the meal I again gave mention to the meats & was told that my comments would be passed onto the chef. Throughout the evening the staff were very attentive & pleasant but with there only being a few people in there was very little atmosphere. All in all not Hilton's finest hour & quite clearly some attention is needed to the one course out of all the courses offered that is cooked. Using the Tastecard it worked out at £21.90 for the 2 of us, so was good value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“a bit of a let down”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

good selection and plenty to eat, but the cook veg is terrible! God only knows what they use but it most certainly is not fresh. The mash was so bad even with a little salt and gravy it still could not be eaten, sprouts were frozen - vile, roast spuds frozen and could not be eaten, pork on 3rd night was very fatty and the chief give us some horrible fat off the top that if cooked correctly may have been crackling!!

Soup and salad were nice, some of the puds were ok, Good chease board every night

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 773MarkW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Promenade Restaurant also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Promenade Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing