We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of The Croft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Croft
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I would recommend here,my stay was comfortable welcoming and George and carol were very helpful and polite the rooms were clean and the price and service was great .i would thoroughly recommend this b&b and will definitely be going back.I have just booked again for my family in march and again in June .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealHotelier, Owner at The Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was lovely meeting you all and hopefully we will see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Brill place for family of 6 carol and george are great hosts so helpful,friendly and very welcoming.
Would recommend a stay here to anyone x
Had a fab time after a stressful time xx
Room was great comfy and clean x

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeking75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealHotelier, Owner at The Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was lovely meeting you all and hopefully we will see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Wanting to stay in blackpool over christmas i found most places full or closed for this time, i phoned the croft and they told me they were closed for 2 days but i would be welcome to stay if i didnt mind christmas dinner with their family! And what a dinner that was, what an example of flexibility that you seldom get off season. George moved me into a larger room on the second day great decor good furnishings and en-suite, these people WILL look after you, carole cooks a great breakfast and is flexible about times, i will certainly be returning later this year, 2mins walk to the beach and central pier and 5mins walk to town centre. Good local pubs or if the weather gets the better of you georges bar georges bar has draught beer at perfect temp. All in all you would be pushed to find a b&b in blackpool better than this one even if you paid twice the price. Wayne

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kippasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealHotelier, Owner at The Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was lovely meeting you all and hopefully we will see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

stayed at croft house very impressed with rooms and price, great little find in central blackpool, excellent value for money, would recommend without hesitation.the room had a great television and en suite very cosy and homely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealHotelier, Owner at The Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was lovely meeting you all and hopefully we will see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Myself and a group of friends stayed here for my birthday and had a fantastic time!! When we arrived we instantly felt so welcome, Carole and her partner couldn't do enough to make us feel at home. We had booked a room which sleeps six people so were expecting to feel a little squashed but we were wrong, our room felt very spacious for the price we paid and we definitely had plenty of room! The location of the hotel was also excellent very close to the sea front and also within walking distance of some good shops and pubs. A great place to stay in a great location, we will definately be back next year!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura1234980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealHotelier, Owner at The Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was lovely meeting you all and hopefully we will see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

the hotel itself was fairly clean, and the staff were lovely, however, we were told that we weren't going to be charged for breakfast seen as late rooms had double booked us, yet they still took £20 out of my account for the 4 of us and the breakfast wasn't worth anywhere near that! Not impressed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealHotelier, Owner at The Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

I am sorry about the mix up but you was passed to me by another hotel. The mix up had nothing to do with me. I was given £80 for you which is bed only. I am sorry if you did not think the breakfast was worth the £5.00 each you all payed. I am only just responding to this as I have only just learned how to reply to reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stay here now a few times and always got the same treatment, lovely welcome, excellent service, very friendly always happy to help. I always recommend staying here to any body that asks where is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniglas07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealHotelier, Owner at The Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was lovely meeting you all and hopefully we will see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#96 of 862 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#101 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#148 of 862 in Blackpool
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 862 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croft

Address: 32 Bairstow Street, Blackpool FY1 5BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: £39 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Croft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Croft Hotel is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. We offer accomadation in a great location. We offer a clean and friendly place to enjoy your stay in Blackpool. We offer En Suite accomadation all with Freeview and free WI-FI as standard. We also offer cooked breakfasts (at additional cost). We offer tea and coffee making facilities in every room and also offer family rooms and a fully refurbished late bar and eating area.The Promenade is located at the end of our street and all local pubs begin on the corner of our road. We are only 5 minutes walk away from the Blackpool Tower, the Central Pier and all local amenties.The Croft Hotel is focused on providing high-quality service and customer satisfaction - we will do everything we can to meet your expectations. We hope you enjoy your stay at The Croft Hotel Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HostelWorld and LateRooms so you can book your The Croft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing