We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it , 10 out of 10”
Review of Number Five

Number Five
Ranked #29 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Award winning cafe. great breakfasts and a good cuppa....
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't fault it , 10 out of 10”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend you all try this restaurant / cafe bar very nice decor pleasant staff ,coffee food cake etc top quality , I'm a very hard person to please , but they achieved my thumbs up & more , nice sat out on a sunny day with the outlook of the church & the tower , the price of their food & drinks etc are the lowest I've payed for this quality I expected it to be more & would have happily payed more , I will definitely be going again & will be leaving another big tip , thankyou Number 5

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    50
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We came to a number 5 for afternoon tea while staying in Blackpool. The service was great and they were very helpful. The afternoon tea was beautifully presented and it was absolutely delicious! We sat upstairs and had a great view over the square. All in all a lovely experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncrossthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton le Fylde, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely and clean but food let it down”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I visited here today with my daughter. The cafe was clean and modern and the toilets nice. The staff were friendly.
I was very disappointed with the food. My daughter had fish fingers and the fish was a grey/brown colour. I can only assume they were cheap ones. I was cringing watching my daughter eating them. I would have expected nice white fish. The chips were also very greasy.
It was a shame as there is the potential to make it a lovely place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We just popped in for a cuppa, excellent service, clean and good wifi access. Latte was so good hubby had 2! Spotless loos too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Marks”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

After a shocking breakfast experience the day before at the 'Continental' Cafe ..I was so impressed with the quality of service and food at the 'Number 5'.
Brilliant in all aspects.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olstallywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number Five also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Number Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing