We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of WE5 Cafe

WE5 Cafe
Ranked #63 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$4
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family-run cafe restaurant serving home-cooked English cuisine. Waiter/Waitress service by friendly staff. Very affordable prices meals from £2.95, Three Courses £4.75, breakfasts £3.50, Tea 60p and Coffee 70p. Children's menu, gluten free and vegetarians catered for. Parking is available, the number 7 and 11 buses stop outside the restaurant and the tram depot is a short walk away.
Lytham St Annes
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We have been regulars for several years now, The food is excellent as is the service, part of the menu changes daily and Sunday you have roast beef on the menu.
You do not need to book in advance though at busy times it would be recommended.

The staff are very efficient and friendly and nothing is to much trouble, very popular with locals and visitors alike and the comment you always hear is " I don't know how they do it for the price" .

We'll they do and it's all fresh and served piping hot and then there are the sweets usually 1 hit one and a choice of cold ones

Many thanks to Gary,Ruth, Charlotte, Gary, Lee and Ciara for everything you have done over the years and long may it continue.

Did I mention Christmas We'll that's another story of excellence.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergeipad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    18
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“clean cheerful and great value #wefive great family cafe or meeting place”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

clean cheerful and great value #wefive busy at times close to Sandunes good place for a spot of lunch

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keithb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
103 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Meals all day at prices you will not believe”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

You can call in early morning full breakfast or just toast and tea, three course lunch afternoon tea or early evening meal. You will not believe the prices 2.95 for lunch of roast beef or home made meat pie with freshly cooked vegetable all served piping hot plus many more options.
We use this cafe regularly when we don't fancy cooking a meal, only a small cafe but very good basic English home made meals.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAYODEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“full up filled with praise great nosh”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have lived in fleetwood many years but never been to this cafe real good home cooked grub a great welcome warm and homly we cleared every plate and walked away with change four diners costing less than £20.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valerie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best kept secret in Blackpool”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was taken to this cafe by a friend who lives in Blackpool. from the outside it looks like a common a garden cafe,however once inside the staff are all welcoming and the menu is such excellent value.
We dined one evening and had a three course meal for £5 each. The meal consisted of Home made soup or fruit juice,followed by a choice of Home made meat and potato pie,Lamb or Pork chop or chicken breast. All came with vegetables of the day and roast and boiled potatoes.
To finish there was several desserts including Pavlova,,Knickerbocker Glory and several other choices.Even after all this we even had a pot of tea.included.
All food is home cooked by an excellent chef and you are guaranteed to be full and content by the time you leave.
We returned on the Sunday afternoon where they squeezed us in and Sunday lunch was equally as good value but booking is essential when ever visiting this secret Blackpool has to offer.
Cannot wait to return !!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mysteryvisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WE5 Cafe also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to WE5 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing