We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kleftiko and brandy sours”
Review of Othello's Greek

Othello's Greek
Ranked #12 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Almeria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kleftiko and brandy sours”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

They don't usually open at lunchtime but if you phone them the lovely lady will arrange to open just for you. We had Greek dips, Kleftiko, salad, keo beers and brandy sours - and were transported back to Cyprus. Kleftiko was beautifully cooked and the brandy sours were perfect. All for a very reasonable price. The lady hostess was very friendly and told us just to phone up when we wanted to come for lunch. How's that for service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinaAlmeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    90
    28
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday ”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Wife wanted a curry when we stumbled upon this small inviting restaurant. Staff were patient and fabulous. . . . . The food was out of this world

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Checked online for a restaurant and decided to give this place a go. So glad we did! From the moment we walked in, until the moment we left, we were treated to the very best of service. We were only visiting Blackpool but wish this little gem was in our hometown as it would, without a doubt, become a regular haunt. Massive portions and first class quality of food. My boyfriend is a big fan of Greek food whereas I am a little picky and somewhat unadventurous with food but we both thoroughly enjoyed everything we ate. Waiting staff were a delight and we stayed chatting for a lot longer than we normally would. Would have no hesitation in recommending and just wish this place was closer to home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely meal.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First time in Othello's had a lovely Meze for 2 plenty of choice really good value my son and daughter had the set 2 course meal that was very nice as well,none of us good face a sweet as there was that much food we couldn't eat any more just had a coffee which was just right,staff were friendly and very attentive would visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steff88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“taste of cyprus”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

staff friendly and food amazing, taste just like true cypriot food. lamb kleftiko simply the best; garlic mushroom amazing, chicken livers out of this world.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Talponciau1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Othello's Greek also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Othello's Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing