We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mardi without stella is like Blackpool without the tower”
Review of The Mardis Gras

The Mardis Gras
Ranked #31 of 93 Nightlife in Blackpool
Attraction details
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Mardi without stella is like Blackpool without the tower”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

The place isn't the same now that Stella is in sunny Benidorm, unfortunately she doesn't pull in the punters there as she did in Blackpool

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    6
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Caberet bar and night club”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Music , location cheap drinks and friendly atsmophere , entertainment good as well bar staff very friendly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank UKmanwalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always a laugh”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I come to this venue 3 times a year on average. It has loyal staff and it's nice to see familiar faces. Dj ginge is easygoing and sure to put a smile on your face. Stella is hilarious and always has been. Mardis is a safe venue with a friendly crowd and I'll be back again at some point.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good Music and Beer”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Its my second time I came here. Its cost 2.00 pounds to get in they stamp your hand.
The beer is great from the tap. The music was great you tell the DJ play any tune and he would. The people are very friendly here and I love this place. Would I come back? Hell yes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rajesh4cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dancing blast”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Great gay bar with a fabulous dance floor and entertainment. DJ Ginger plays some great tunes and the floor show was brilliant. Usually go on a Sunday afternoon but this week went on Friday night really enjoyed ourselves. Bar prices are reasonable and there's a nominal charge after 10pm on Friday, free Sunday afternoons - usually have a male stripper on so if you're easily offended then don't bother going but if you're not it's a fabulous way of spending a Sunday afternoon (especially if it's raining) Highly recommend

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank accylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mardis Gras also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Mardis Gras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing