We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”
Review of Cleveland Hotel

Cleveland Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cleveland Hotel
Ranked #395 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights for my Hen Weekend, Wilma and Billy were very welcoming upon arrival. They are very friendly and made sure we were comfortable,one of my friends was driving and Billy gave her a lift to a car park round the corner and drove her back to the hotel after so she didn't have to pay,which was really nice! Breakfast was really good and the beds were comfortable! The hotel is in a great location, so we only had a short walk into town.
Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeJaggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    5
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

good hotel in the centre of blackpool, nearby Winter Garden, shopping center, tower, beach. My room was very large, with two windows and two beds: one regular and one bigger. staff was very kind and lovely with us, offering a great support at our standing. Very good is bar open 24/24 hour, rare in the little hotels in blackpool. Perhaps breakfast room was too little but, all added, I suggest it at everyone

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlessandroBianchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

billy and wilma were fantastic hosts and we had an excellent stay at the Cleveland and we can't wait to go back. breakfast was great and the beds were comfy. i just might not drink as much vodka next time! :-D x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeVeeBee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Billy and wilma couldn't have been more accommodating. Billy even let us follow his car to the nearest free parking and gave us a lift back, so we didn't have to pay. And when we arrived back to the hotel they were both up and drinking with us until the death! On the whole a very pleasant experience..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellfrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Billy and wilma are top draw really make you feel welcome, couldn't b more accommodating. Breakfast was great after a skin full! Room wasn't the best but nice warm shower and clean bedding and towels! Decent banter from someone who relived themselves in the iron especially for lad who needed to iron his shirt on the morning of the national! Pahaha p.s would recommend shalamar gardens Indian restaurant and the chicken cat to start!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrNobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

we have just been to the Cleveland hotel in blackpool and have to say this is the best hotel by far for value of money the owners Wilma and billy were amazing and couldn't do enough the hotel and rooms itself is spotless and could find a single fault you are right in the centre of blackpool so close for everything we will be going back here everytime we visit blackpool for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agios nickolaos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Myself and hubby went to Blackpool for the weekend, very warm welcome from Wilma and Billy they even saved us a parking space bless them. Very clean, breakfast buffet great sets you up for the day, many same sex groups who really know how to enjoy themselves and many return year after year which is always a good sign. Wilma and Billy very helpful and we were made to feel part of the fun although it was our first stay. Late bar fab although i always had to go to bed before the end haha! Our daughter and boyfriend were staying at another hotel and Wilma and Billy kindly allowed them to come into the cleveland whenever they wanted. Would definately stay again in this adult only fun place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsp40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Hotel

Property: Cleveland Hotel
Address: 79 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleveland Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Cleveland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing