We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaret made us feel at home and treat me like a daughter”
Review of The Lady Di

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lady Di
Ranked #494 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I would Highly advise anyone to stay at the Lady Hamilton,Margaret the owner made me feel very welcome. B&B was excellent, spotless, Margaret went out of her way to make sure that me and my friend and especially my guide dog garner was catered for. The room was ideal for us and Garner loved his stay. Margaret even offered to take the Garner for a walk when i was poorly. She is an asset to the B&B trade. She showed us to our room and made sure everything was in order so that we didn't have to worry about anything. Out of my stay i have made a very good friend and I personally will never forget her. Margaret you are a star in fact you are one in a million thank you so much for allowing us into you home and making our week unforgettable and Garner says he can't wait to come again Susanne and Garner

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

£50 B&B spot on!

We arrived and were welcomed by Margaret to lovely lady owner.

I was escorted to the room and shown how to turn tv & shower on etc. Lovely personal touch.

Margaret provided information on local parking and we headed out for the evening.

We returned to a lovely warm room which was very clean & spacious all expected items featured such as tv soaps & tea tray, can't get over how big the bed was it was huge!

Nipped down to the bar and purchased a beer, glass of wine, can of coke and a glass of water for just over a £5.00 very happy!

Breakfast left us stuffed fry up, toasts, cereals, juice & coffee, Margaret was attentive and the was no way she'd have let us leave hungry.

Would happily recommend to family & friends, and would happily return.

Thanks Margaret top notch stuff :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank simples_sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here for one night with my friends. When we arrived we were greeted by the lovely owner Margaret who was more than helpful showing us up to our room and making sure the TV was working etc. We were overwhelmed how clean the whole hotel was. She even found us somewhere to park which for Blackpool is a real bonus!!

The full English breakfast the next morning was absolutely lovely, Margaret couldn't do enough for us and she made sure we were fed and watered before our journey home!

The only slight fault was the on-suite bathrooms were a little small which if you are a bit on the portly side could be a problem! (Other rooms could have larger bathrooms I don't know)

The location of the hotel was further out of town than similar priced hotels in Blackpool. (Although this could be considered a plus as it was quieter!)

Overall nothing much to complain about and I have already recommended the hotel to my family and friends. Margaret really made us feel at home. Thank you x

Room Tip: One with a bigger bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed here for one night with my other half. Arrived and was greeted by the lovely owner Margaret who was more than helpful showing us upto our room and making sure the TV was working etc. We was overwhelmed how clean the whole hotel was. We went out for the day and arrived back to an open bar which was nice to sit in comfortable surroundings with reasonably priced drinks. Breakfast the next morning was absolutely lovely.

We met a few returning guests which speaks volumes itself.

Location of the hotel was great too, a 2 minute walk from the front.

Overall nothing at all the complain about and will definitely be revisiting this lovely B&B.

Thanks Margaret,

Stacey :) xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smith_stle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my girlfriend (sat 17th) and it was a very clean and friendly hotel. Arrived around 4pm and was greeted by Margaret and shown straight to our rooms, the room was clean and nicely decorated and had every thing we needed in there. Margaret was very friendly and was there to help with what ever we needed, breakfast in the morning was cooked fresh and was delicious! Had more toast ans tea and coffee! Great stay and will be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamc0989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed at The lady Hamilton 3 times in the last 2 years and in both returns I was amazed at the level of customer service and all round great atmosphere this place gives.

Lovely lady owner and can't do enough for you.

Would recommend this B'n'B above all I've ever stayed in,in Blackpool.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank St4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

i recently stayed at the lady hamilton hotel,blackpool,margaret shepherd owner welcomed with a very pleasant welcome and and gave me £10 discount off my room which was usuallly £30 a night but i got mine for £25 a night,the en-suite room was lovely and breakfast was adaquate,one problem occurred on the sunday evening after having a nice night only out to be locked out of my hotel and had walk and sleep rough in the freezing cold in blackpool next to carboard boxes and bin bags,because apparently one of resident stopping at the had locked the middle door which should be open at all times for people to go back to their room to sleep no refund was given all i got was apology from resident stopping who said he made a mistake he should have been made to give me my money back which he did not offer which i was offended by,not even the owner did not even offer my money back,she was sypathetic and understanding,but i think the owner should have asked the resident stopping there to compensate me with a refund but to no avail,it was not offered to me will not be stopping there again .

Room Tip: make sure and ask the owner of this hotel to keep the middle door unlocked after you come back from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lady Di? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lady Di

Address: 38 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #494 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lady Di 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diane and Keith would like to welcome you to The Lady Di guest house. We are family run guest house situated in between South and Central piers, Only 1 minute walk to the promenade. All rooms en-suite, We are currently refurbishing throughout there will more pictures to follow. We look forward to welcoming old and new guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Lady Di reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing