We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great location. Quite yet close”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge area with superb sea and illumination views (seating 5 persons , including  single bed-settee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area with superb sea and illumination views (seating 5 persons , including  single bed-settee
Fully equipped kitchen with dining area for 5 persons Master bedroom with en-suite facilities (shower, toilet and wash basin)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
13 reviews
Lounge area with superb sea and illumination views (seating 5 persons , including  single bed-settee
Fully equipped kitchen with dining area for 5 persons
Master bedroom with en-suite facilities (shower, toilet and wash basin)
Shower room in master bedroom
Kitchen/dining area
Lounge area including single bed settee
Separate bedroom with full size 3ft x 6ft metal bunk beds with sea/illumination views.
Separate double bedroom with en-suite facilities
View from Sea-Cote of vintage tram passing during illuminations
Views from large bay window , childrens bedroom window and outside the front of the apartments
View from Sea-Cote of new tram and new covered tram stop opposite the apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blackpool, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
penguinIr...
Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location. Quite yet close”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This apartment is located in the quiet section of the strip of Blackpool. The tram stops right opposite the door and the bus stop is just outside also. You can buy a daily ticket for £3 or a weekly ticket for £13.50 from the news agency around the corner. Its also in close proximity to Sainsbury , restaurants and take aways.

The apartment is spotlessly clean. It has all you need for your stay, a microwave, kettle and hob, a bottle opener!!
The double bedroom has an en suite , while the other bedroom has bunk beds. It has a meter for the electricity, which only costs a pound a day.
The owners Anne and Piaras are extremely helpful and friendly. They gave us milk on our first night there, so we didn't have to go out. Piaras also helped my husband bring in our luggage.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: its location
Liked least: The only bathroom is in the master bedrrom
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khyfffdtb
Derby
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fab location right above the beach, lovely views of the sunset. Tram stop just opposite, but the trams are really quiet. Anne and Pearce couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The flat was very clean and well equipped. Having the en suite as the only bathroom would be my one complaint. A bit awkward at times.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hosts and a really good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Warm welcome on a cold Blackpool day was a great start . . The room had all we needed and was close to all the holiday areas

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and very friendly owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I have just come back from spending a week in apartment 4 at Sea Cote with my 2 nieces and their friend. I would like to say that the apartment was wonderful. It was very warm and cosy and had all the necessary kitchen items required for self catering. The bedrooms and kitchen/living room were spotlessly clean and the toilet/shower was excellent. We had no complaints about the accommodation at all. The owner Anne made us very welcome on our arrival and her door was always open if we had a question or complaint which we did not. The whole set up is very welcoming and comfortable and I can not reccommend this apartment highly enough and I shall definately be staying there again when I go back to Blackpool. It is on the sea front, right across from the tram stop, and easy access to shops at Bispham and of course the tram is very handy for going into town. Finally I would like to say that myself and my nieces and friend had a wonderful holiday in Blackpool although the weather was not very good that did not matter because if we did not want to go out then we had everything we needed in the apartment and as I said I can not recommend this apartment highly enough and I am sure the other apartments are just as comfortable and I would like to end by saying the the owner Anne is a really friendly and lovely lady and I hope to stay there again hopefully next October when the lights are on. I would like to say thank you Anne for a lovely week and for a very comfortable and cosy apartment in which to stay and I wish her all the best for the future.

Helen MacRaild, Orkney

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The warm and cosy apartment - beds very comfortable
Liked least: Nothing except the weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, nice apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed here in Sept with our 18 month old. Adequate size for a small family. Nice views from the large bay window, can see the sea and the illuminations which our son loved as there was a TV screen playing a Thomas the Tank Engine video on loop (but was switched off late at night). Anne is very nice and accommodating. It was good to be a bit further up the promenade but still really close to the centre of Blackpool. Bispham is average, The tram service is just over the road and comes very regularly. The stay was a little pricey for those on a budget but all in all a great experience.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: That the knives weren't sharp to cut up the food when cooking! And the radiators kept going on and off.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing