We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Evening To Remember”

The Lancashire Wine School - Day Classes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine Tasting for everyone! Fun, informal and informative Wine Tastings and Courses in Burnley, Lancaster, Lytham and Preston and throughout Lancashire. Private wine tasting events for birthdays, hen nights etc and business groups (client entertainment, team building etc).
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Evening To Remember”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My partner and I received a voucher for a wine tasting evening as birthday presents. We didn't really know what to expect and we were pleasantly surprised. Colin who ran the evening was friendly welcoming and very knowledgeable.The wines we tasted that evening were from Argentina and Chile and we tasted 7 wines in total. We had our favourites and were informed where the particular wines could be purchased. It was a great evening and as the evening progressed everyone relaxed and just enjoyed the experience. I would definitely recommend that you go to one or more !!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubalady1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Education has never been so fun!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We've done several of Colin's wine school courses in Preston, and have always enjoyed them! Both informal and informative, there's always something different to try, and Colin has introduced us to wines that we would never normally have chosen.
The 10-week world of wine course that started us off was brilliant, and we've made some very good friends along the way.
Very highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank natds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This wine tasting experience was a present from our son. We went along and I haqve to say we loved every minute.

The wines we tasted were explained in full to us, and we learned a lot about various ine terms. That has made us more choosy about what wine we buy - and drink!

I would thoroughly recommend you go to one of these events. Brilliant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiggermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting Day”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We attended a beginners wine tasting day run by The Lancashire Wine School on Saturday 6 July. It was a gift for my husband George for his 60th birthday from work collegues. We had a great day!!! It was fun, we did learn at lot, the wine was enjoyable, the company good and Colin was great. Very knowledgeable but delivered the course at a level that suited the attendees.

We would definitely attend another course and recommend it to all our friends - it is definitely a great present.

Bev & George

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BevandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Book a course, you will enjoy it!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have attended many of Colin's wine courses and have enjoyed them all thoroughly. Colin makes the evening both enjoyable and educational, and I regularly recommend attendance to friends and colleagues.

If you would like to know more about wine and gain the understanding in a friendly and informal environment then I would urge you to book onto a course and give it a go.

We have done new world wines, old world wines, champagne & sparkling wines, Rhone Valley masterclass, and beer tasting. All were excellent courses with exciting and affordable wines accompanied by food/snacks that Colin has selected to match the wine.

If you have reservations about the format of the evening I recommend you to just give it a go; it's a really nice thing to do in an evening and you'll be amazed how much you take away from it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ekim134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lancashire Wine School - Day Classes also viewed

 

Been to The Lancashire Wine School - Day Classes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing