We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Corporate Wine Tasting Evening!!! Beyond Excellent!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lancashire Wine School - Day Classes

The Lancashire Wine School - Day Classes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine Tasting for everyone! Fun, informal and informative Wine Tastings and Courses in Lancaster, Lytham and Preston and throughout Lancashire. Private wine tasting events for birthdays, hen nights etc and business groups (client entertainment, team building etc).
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Corporate Wine Tasting Evening!!! Beyond Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We hosted a corporate wine tasting evening for 12 of our employes and business associates as a thank you for their help in setting up our new business in 2013. Colin was fabulous. What a fun filled evening we had. Colin made sure everyone was at ease during each tasting. We all got to know our wine likes & dislikes in a very relaxed environment. And more importantly it was a great team bonding experience as we discovered the lengths people will go to to try and win the quiz at the end. Lol!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Saturday Wine Tasting Course - Preston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

A great day: Enjoyable, entertaining, educational. Great value for money. We will apply for other courses.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Food and wine pairing.. What an experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Found it to be very informative and interesting. Great wine, great food and great company!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeaHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good wine, good company, good times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have recently attended two courses that Colin runs - the Australia and New Zealand wine tasting evening at the Holiday Inn Preston and also the Beer and Sausage tasting at the Winter Gardens Blackpool.

Both were fantastic nights!

The wine tasting was so informative! I knew I liked wine but now I know why, which ones I prefer and which ones to order or buy.

The sausage and beer tasting was fabulous! Starting with three beers and three sausages and then onto a tour of the Winter Gardens - this was a real treat! Who knew that there were so many different rooms! Getting to see stand on the stage and see behind the scenes and hear all about the history of the place was great. Back to another three beers and sausages.

It was in a great setting, in a the lovely Grill Bar which was the perfect venue.

Colin was a great host as usual and I have found that the other people on the tastings are so lovely - everyone is there to learn, taste and have a really nice night out!

Highly recommend and I shall be attending many more in the future!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RachelA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine course and Port and Cheese night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I've now been to a couple of courses Colin runs. The Stage 1 Wine tasting (which is an intense full day with an exam at the end) and an evenings Port ant Cheese tasting. Both were thoroughly enjoyable and a great learning experience. I went with friends to both events and we've all enjoyed them and are looking forward to attending others. Not only were the events themselves fun and educational, they've encouraged us to hold our own wine and port evenings :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveE468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lancashire Wine School - Day Classes also viewed

 

Been to The Lancashire Wine School - Day Classes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing