We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop

Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop
Ranked #15 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hereford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff were very friendly when we walked in just as they were closing. It was raining outside so they let us sit in the restaurant area to eat our meal keeping us all warm and dry. They didn't have to do this as they were closing but went the extra mile to keep their customers happy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    49
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A tired family of six were seeking fish and chips in advance of the long walk back to the car. Trip advisor came up trumps with this one! Perfect fish, golden chips, pleasant surroundings. Faultless!

Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh fish n chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went here after researching online because I'm fond of fish n chips and expectations are high when by the sea. Been to blackpool many times and to find a choppy that serves fresh fish is harder than you may think. The fish here lived up to expectations. Light crispy batter encasing beautiful flaky fish. Yum. I ended up in pablos last time and was disappointed. Bentleys will definitely become part of our blackpool tradition from now on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowy5781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had a small fish & chips which was only £3.20. The fish was massive, bigger than the tray even and it was really really tasty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top quality food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I would highly recommend this chippy to anyone visiting Blackpool. The staff were really friendly and very welcoming. The food was also some of the best I have tried on my visits to Blackpool. If you love your traditional British food then make sure you check this place out. I will definitely be going here again on my next visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rawly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

 

Been to Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing