We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice chips”

Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop
Ranked #14 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
190 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice chips”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Has far as a chippy goes it was lovely and on a road just off the main drag my partner at the time said she had been before and said it was worth going so off we trotted you cant go to the seaside and not try fish and chips can you certainly wasnt disappointed lovely chips and mushy peas

Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    49
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We ate here on a Sun afternoon as you cant come to Blackpool without having Fish & Chips can you? On the plus side the place was clean and tidy with plenty of tables both inside and out to eat you meal. When we went in there were no clues as to how you ordered your meal if you wanted to eat in. We sat at the table for a few mins reading the menu and when it was apparent that the staff were not going to come to us I ventured to the counter to place my order. The food was okay, we have had better and we have certainly had worse. We wont be rushing back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank yorkiebird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly staff, will definitely be back”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Visited early evening with our daughter and 5 of her friends (age 10/11) following a full day at the Sandcastle Water Park for her birthday. This was the perfect way to end an energetic day! The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We sat in the cafe area which was spotlessly clean. The fish was freshly cooked and very tasty. The portions were very generous and at £36 for 8 of us including drinks provided excellent value. I would most certainly recommend and on our next trip to Blackpool will definitely be back to eat at Bentleys.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Juelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff were very friendly when we walked in just as they were closing. It was raining outside so they let us sit in the restaurant area to eat our meal keeping us all warm and dry. They didn't have to do this as they were closing but went the extra mile to keep their customers happy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A tired family of six were seeking fish and chips in advance of the long walk back to the car. Trip advisor came up trumps with this one! Perfect fish, golden chips, pleasant surroundings. Faultless!

Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

 

Been to Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing