We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gutted I had soo much hope for this”

Bentley's Fish & Chip Shop
Ranked #2 of 158 Quick Bites in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: We are a family run fish and chip shop, selling quality produce. Established 7th September 2012. Good food award 2019 and 2020. We also sell gluten free fish and chips.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run fish and chip shop, selling quality produce. Established 7th September 2012. Good food award 2019 and 2020. We also sell gluten free fish and chips.
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

We had been looking at the best chippys in Blackpool and Bentleys came in at No1 , went on a Saturday evening around 6.45pm
Managed to get a table and ordered our food which was large fish and chips (haddock) battered sausage and chips
2 bread
Peas , curry and gravy 3 cans of coke
Was soooo excited to try it but was really dissatisfied when it arrived 3-4 mins after ordering
The fish batter was soggy the fish was large and very moist and tasty
The chips were soft inside but not crispy at all
Peas curry and gravy was average
The battered sausage was sooo over cooked
We paid £20 and few pence for it and for the value fair enough it was ok but I was hoping for much more
Crispy fish batter and crispy chips please , also a wedge of lemon would of been great
Also get free ketchup, Mayo and tartare sachets
Overall average I’m gutted

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank sammillyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2024

Amazing chippy and lovely staff. Grear location as close to the pleasure beach, have good drinks selection in the fridge and classic chippy menu. Great customer service.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 843imogena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

Food looked and tasted great. Large fish and chips was top value for money and hot. Also close to Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle so a convenient location. Customer service was great and staff were very friendly. Will visit again.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank tomcoy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

Absolutely the very best fish and chips in Blackpool, and the Fylde coast. Absolutely delicious, and cooked to absolute perfection. Thank you, very much.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank geeraffe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile

Best chippy in Blackpool. No grease, great choice and delicious. Well worth a visit. Friendly service too and just off prom.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bentley's Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

 

Been to Bentley's Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.