We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need some customer service training”
Review of Chilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chilton Hotel
Ranked #776 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Need some customer service training”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and was very saprised at the rudeness of the women spoke to her the day beforw and she seemed really nice must of been a telephone voice. I explained that I told her on the phone we would have an extra child who was only 2 and could share the bed with me after telling me I did not tell her and that it is against policy and she cant have the child in the room she quickly changed her mind and told us we have to pay £5 for my child to stay with us. Anything for money. I didnt mind this but if she had listened to me on the phone she couls have tols me this. Thw room was nice and clean but the smell of sewage from the drain right out side the window ruined it. We had to ask if we could use the bar and she didnt look happy at all that she had to get up. Wouldnt stay again plenty of hotels that are close to it that looked great n looked like they had a nice atmosphere whereas this hotel was a bore. Its blackpool for godsake look happy that u have customers! !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissaw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    28
    24
    87
See reviews for
48
77
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Not nice people and very rude receptionist. They just dip into ur bank account when ur not there. Not trustworthy people at all. They wont help u at all. They want the money not the business. Was ripped of by them on thursday. I want an appoligy. I did email them but no reply off course. Best to tell what they are like

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tootsiejac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in a family room from the above dates and I must admit i was a little nervous seeing some of the reviews. Need not of worried at all loved it ......the room was lovely and very clean and the hostess was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to everything and we defo wouldnt think twice about booking this hotel again :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 568Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is the most vile hotel I have ever stayed in. We were booked in to stay for 3 nights and left after 1 night. We were told to fill a form out which asked us for card details as well as security number (not a chance we were gonna put real ones down so we put fake ones)

The room stunk, the bed that was in the room was the worst I have ever slept in. You could feel every spring on the bed, digging into you. The sheets had hairs all over them from the previous people who were in there.

The room had no towels in, which didn't matter anyway as they was no hot water. The shower curtain was covered in blood. The toilet and sink leaked. The hot tap was hanging off the sink. The windowsill in the bathroom was covered in mould which had been painted.

The room door had about a 2 inch gap, you could fit your hand under it.

I would book elsewhere, do not stay here. The only good thing about this hotel was checking out.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paulellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilton2014, Manager at Chilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review for your kind information you are worst guest we have in our 10 years experence.Respect is a return gift if you respect we respect you if you swearing or shouting in our place we not allow you to do all this and disturb another person.
If you go any where ladies work night shift they all like a light night patrol station you use wrong word you have no respect for ladies yes we have ladies staff work at nigh two day during week you have any problem for this.
Second thing in your review you said your daughter carry her pram up stairs we not told you we offer you leave your pram in our game room we have CCTV it's safe but still you are up stair that's not our fault we have another 4 prams in our game room just only your one who not leave his pram in our game room you said it's not safe for you knowledge I want to let you know we have 16 CCTV cameras in side our property.and you complain for baby cot if you not request for baby cot than why we provide you without request if you need baby cot pay extra we provide you we not provide free if charge that's hotel.
Third thing you complain you have no lock in your room why your lying we check all the rooms before give the keys if you have no lock we notice when we open your door why we take out lock in your room.
And last you complain bar close when the gust check in we tell every one bar open till 23.30 pm but if no one in bar till 22:00 than we shut 22:30 and you came to me 23:45 pm bar shut.and you write down you stay cheaper b&b in front than why you not stay with than this time I thing they refuse take your bookin that's way you book with us.
Thanks if you not book with us next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

me and my daughter came to the chilton and after reading some bad reviews i was worried but i shouldnt have lady at reception was very nice on arrival very fast check in she welcomed us to her hotel our room was very clean beds were clean and comfy we also had 2towels we didnt have to pay for in our room
all in all had a great stay and will return soon

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilton2014, Manager at Chilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks for your review.hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a great stay here. We stayed for one night two couples in two different double rooms. The lady on reception was welcoming and the rooms were very clean. You can't fault it for the price. We didn't bring towels as we were only staying for one night, but we got one from reception for £1. I have seen a few other reviews moaning about the tv remotes, but the tv works without it so we just pushed the buttons.
Nice little bar there too. We were also later than planned checking in and this wasn't an issue for them. Would stay here again. Its right in the centre, and there is a pub on the opposite side of the road too if you are planning a night out ;)
Our room was bigger than our friends room and there were a little jealous! But for a basic en-suit double room it was clean and well presented and had a comfy bed! So you can't go wrong really :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmawil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed for one night
Very basic but what would you want for 35 pounds for 2 adults

Not very happy having to leave my bank card details which they wrought down ,
They explained it was for any damage?
Not to sure if that's legal?
Just need to keep my eye on my bank balance

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenboy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#69 of 70 in Blackpool
584 reviews
1.2 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#64 of 70 in Blackpool
656 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
1.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilton Hotel

Property: Chilton Hotel
Address: 14-16 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #776 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Chilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing