We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilton Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Chilton Hotel
Ranked #818 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Please do not believe some other reviews, me and my daughter have just stayed here for 2 nights and what a very pleasant stay we had! lovely lady on reception, nothing was too much for her. very friendly family, i would stay here again and will recommend to anyone! thanks for having us and we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigjohne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    24
    28
    24
    82
See reviews for
45
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

i would say not to book here the outside is not like the pics and has not been kept up. the room was small and not that clean, there was a smell to the hole place not just the room.... me and my wife stayed one night and we were booked for 4 days there.. we were told on the phone there was a car park and there is NO CAR PARK, JUST A BACK STREET WHERE ANY CAR CAN PARK FOR FREE..! overall review is BAD BAD BAD........

Room Tip: ask for a room with a wardrobe in and not just a bed and tv... our room had nothing in it as it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and was very saprised at the rudeness of the women spoke to her the day beforw and she seemed really nice must of been a telephone voice. I explained that I told her on the phone we would have an extra child who was only 2 and could share the bed with me after telling me I did not tell her and that it is against policy and she cant have the child in the room she quickly changed her mind and told us we have to pay £5 for my child to stay with us. Anything for money. I didnt mind this but if she had listened to me on the phone she couls have tols me this. Thw room was nice and clean but the smell of sewage from the drain right out side the window ruined it. We had to ask if we could use the bar and she didnt look happy at all that she had to get up. Wouldnt stay again plenty of hotels that are close to it that looked great n looked like they had a nice atmosphere whereas this hotel was a bore. Its blackpool for godsake look happy that u have customers! !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissaw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Not nice people and very rude receptionist. They just dip into ur bank account when ur not there. Not trustworthy people at all. They wont help u at all. They want the money not the business. Was ripped of by them on thursday. I want an appoligy. I did email them but no reply off course. Best to tell what they are like

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tootsiejac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in a family room from the above dates and I must admit i was a little nervous seeing some of the reviews. Need not of worried at all loved it ......the room was lovely and very clean and the hostess was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to everything and we defo wouldnt think twice about booking this hotel again :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 568Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is the most vile hotel I have ever stayed in. We were booked in to stay for 3 nights and left after 1 night. We were told to fill a form out which asked us for card details as well as security number (not a chance we were gonna put real ones down so we put fake ones)

The room stunk, the bed that was in the room was the worst I have ever slept in. You could feel every spring on the bed, digging into you. The sheets had hairs all over them from the previous people who were in there.

The room had no towels in, which didn't matter anyway as they was no hot water. The shower curtain was covered in blood. The toilet and sink leaked. The hot tap was hanging off the sink. The windowsill in the bathroom was covered in mould which had been painted.

The room door had about a 2 inch gap, you could fit your hand under it.

I would book elsewhere, do not stay here. The only good thing about this hotel was checking out.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paulellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilton2014, Manager at Chilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review for your kind information you are worst guest we have in our 10 years experence.Respect is a return gift if you respect we respect you if you swearing or shouting in our place we not allow you to do all this and disturb another person.
If you go any where ladies work night shift they all like a light night patrol station you use wrong word you have no respect for ladies yes we have ladies staff work at nigh two day during week you have any problem for this.
Second thing in your review you said your daughter carry her pram up stairs we not told you we offer you leave your pram in our game room we have CCTV it's safe but still you are up stair that's not our fault we have another 4 prams in our game room just only your one who not leave his pram in our game room you said it's not safe for you knowledge I want to let you know we have 16 CCTV cameras in side our property.and you complain for baby cot if you not request for baby cot than why we provide you without request if you need baby cot pay extra we provide you we not provide free if charge that's hotel.
Third thing you complain you have no lock in your room why your lying we check all the rooms before give the keys if you have no lock we notice when we open your door why we take out lock in your room.
And last you complain bar close when the gust check in we tell every one bar open till 23.30 pm but if no one in bar till 22:00 than we shut 22:30 and you came to me 23:45 pm bar shut.and you write down you stay cheaper b&b in front than why you not stay with than this time I thing they refuse take your bookin that's way you book with us.
Thanks if you not book with us next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

me and my daughter came to the chilton and after reading some bad reviews i was worried but i shouldnt have lady at reception was very nice on arrival very fast check in she welcomed us to her hotel our room was very clean beds were clean and comfy we also had 2towels we didnt have to pay for in our room
all in all had a great stay and will return soon

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilton2014, Manager at Chilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks for your review.hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#463 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilton Hotel

Property: Chilton Hotel
Address: 14-16 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #818 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing