We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Blackpool!”

Windsor House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor House Hotel
Ranked #353 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Blackpool!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just returned from a weekend break and have to say that it was perfect.
Keith and Julie are great and look after you and are there if you need any advice on places to go to eat.
Rooms were spotless and the bathroom and toilet were nice and clean (comfy beds too!)
The breakfast was gorgeous (and plenty of it).
We will definitely use this place again.
Thanks again for a great weekend and see you soon :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Julie and Keith very welcoming, facilities very clean and comfortable, good location, near to tower, sea front and shopping area. Breakfast good and plentiful with a good variety, great if you're a fussy family like ours.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and my friend wanted someone cheap and cheerful to stay after a night out round Blackpool. We paid £26 each which is good. Julie and Keith were lovely and their hotel is very homely, which I liked. If I had anything to complain about, it would be the fact out television didn't work and the shower wasn't powerful enough. We booked a family room and it was tiny!! The was only the two of us, but if we had kids, it would have been mayhem. Apart from that, I slept like a baby. In the morning we had breakfast. Was okay. Besides the fact they put out the toast about 10 minutes before the breakfast is served... So it's stone cold. Having to be out by 10am was a bit early for me! But I'm not bad mouthing this hotel. It's a nice place to stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the 14th September for one night with my husband. I'd chosen this hotel ax if stayed here approximately 3 years earlier on my hen party and it was excellent then so why not go back there. The owners are lovely and are really friendly. Room was lovely and breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Great quality b&b. Julie and Keith are lovely and really friendly, they will make you feel comfortable and help you all they can. Cleanliness is second to none. Cleanest b&b I've stayed in. Good breakfast and as much as you want. Very family friendly. Great location. Ideal for central pier and amusements. Short walk to town centre shops too.
Thank you. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiebrown33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Julie and Keith were very welcoming, facilities are clean and comfortable, good location, breakfast good and plentiful, our kids were welcomed, great accommodation for a couples or family break and the rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here 1 night and was so impressed spotlessly clean lovely room , breakfast couldn't have been any nicer even the smiley face potatoe was an extra touch, will definitely be going back and would recommend them to anyone, the landlady Julie was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarashand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#48 of 858 in Blackpool
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#9 of 858 in Blackpool
401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#231 of 858 in Blackpool
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#37 of 858 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor House Hotel

Property: Windsor House Hotel
Address: 19 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run eleven bedroom, all en-suite bed and breakfast situated in central Blackpool. We can cater for large groups - sleeping up to 35. The hotel has rooms to sleep 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 guests. Comfort, quality and cleanliness assured. Celebrations catered for - couples, families, girl groups and hen parties.We do not take all male group bookings. Walking distance to main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Windsor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing