We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely stay at The Bedford”
Review of The Bedford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bedford Hotel
Ranked #136 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay at The Bedford”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Having reurned from our annual stay at The bedford, just wanted to say a big 'Thank you' to all the staff for making our stay as lovely as ever, would never think of staying anywhere else in Blackpool. We took our two grandchildren aged 5 and 2yrs old for a three night stay, had Room 303, large sea view family room spotless and roomy, plenty of room for the children to play. Swimming pool warm, with toys for them to play with, great for filling in a couple of hours. Food was plentiful and was given a quiet table as we requested. The hotel has a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, if you are looking for somewhere to stay, honestly, look no further, you've found the best.

Room Tip: Room 303, quad family room, large sunny sea view aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraineYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we try our best to make guests stay more enjoyable, I am pleased you had a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    196
    72
    37
    39
See reviews for
134
258
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Enjoyed a fantastic stay! Food was all home cooked, tasteful and well catered for! Room was spot less and comfortable, staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for us!! Would recommend it to anybody! Can't wait to go there again!! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we try our best to make guests stay more enjoyable, I am pleased you had a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2012

After arriving at the bedford after a long trip we were greeted at reception by a lovely man who went though details like what time was breakfast and various other details which was really helpful. After going into our room which was lovely and clean and had tea and cofee facilities which was a godsend and clean towels on all the beds. The kids loved the swimming pool and when i asked for some information on tram prices etc they were really helpful with the info. Breakfast was lovely and to me they definately went the extra mile and got a table big enough for all of us (6) and with a highchair all ready. And after speaking with other guests they keep coming back to the bedford year after year as will we. Thankyou to all at the Bedford for a lovely experience cant wait to come back in October half term.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we try our best to make guests stay more enjoyable, I am pleased you had a fantastic time and took full use of the swimming pool. If we can be of any assistance we will try our best to go that little bit further. We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b/burn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

As soon as we arrived at the bedford we was greeted at reception by a nice man we was given a lovely seaview room on the top floor this was spotless. I had been on the bedford web site and had seen the photos of the hotel and i can honestly say the room we was given was better than the photos. The beds were really comfy didnt wake up all night they were that comfy we missed breakfast. The swimming pool was heated my grand daughter didnt want to get out neither did i. Dinner was very good plenty on plate couldnt eat it all, the service was excellent. We went for breakfast on our last day this was also excellent with plenty tea coffee or juice. when we was checking out the man on reception let us leave our luggage so we could go and get some bits and bobs from the shops, nothing was to much trouble i could go on an on i would definately recomend this hotel to anybody keep up the good work looking forward to staying again thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieann10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we try our best to make guests stay more enjoyable, I am pleased you had a fantastic time and enjoyed our Breakfasts and Evening Dinners, and that you took full use of the swimming pool. If we can be of any assistance we will try our best to go that little bit further. We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pretty village, north yokshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Lovely, friendly small hotel. The photos are an honest representation and the place is spotless. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. Calm, relaxed atmosphere around the hotel. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble - no matter who was asking. This place is fantastic value for money. I had room 101 and the en-suite was very spacious. Bonus of a warm swimming pool means that if the weather is inclement there's something else to do beside sit on the beach & get wet! Close enough to walk in to town. There's nothing to fault about this place. The prices are reasonable, it's clean, you get fed well, and the staff are wonderful. Added bonus of a car park means in Blackpool you're not lugging suitcases half-way across town!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view, or take a cheaper room & go out for walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mad-anna69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we try our best to make guests stay more enjoyable, I am pleased you took full use of the swimming pool. I will pass you kind comments onto the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I have just returned from a weekend break to Blackpool, with my family. The Bedford hotel was very welcoming and the staff were very polite. Upon arrival we were greeted at check in where the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and we also received maids service during our stay. Our maid, Jessica, cleaned the room to a good standard and we got along well with her. Breakfast was included with our stay and there was a wide selection of breakfast items to choose from. We had the full English which was delicious. The hotel is situated on the sea front which is convenient for the beach and all the attractions during the day and the bars at night. It also meant we could have a lovely sea view from our room.

Thankyou to the Bedford hotel and all its staff for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieMarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we try our best to make guests stay more enjoyable, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, I will pass your comments onto Jessica. We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just returned from the Bedford for 2 nights , logging on to write my review I was shocked to see some of the more recent reviews and can not understand where these opinions come from. I travel to Blackpool twice a year and have stayed in many smaller hotels and b&b's, the Bedford being the best for the price, for what we paid for our double room we were happy with the standard, room was clean and breakfast nice. We had some drinks in the bar on the first night before we went out and was happy with the price and service, we spoke to the manager upon check out as we wanted to request some prices to return over the Christmas period and he was helpful and polite. We shall be returning in a few months time.

Room Tip: If they have availability and you have the spare cash up-grade to a seaview room, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkyperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we try our best to make guests stay more enjoyable. We completely agree we are also shocked at some of the comment, we just wish some guests would inform use of their problems and at least give us chance to rectify the them. We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#28 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedford Hotel

Property: The Bedford Hotel
Address: 298 - 300 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the finest positions on Blackpool's exclusive North Promenade, the 42 bedroomed Bedford is the ideal base for your holiday, just a short walk from the Town Center, North Pier, Blackpool Tower, and within easy reach of Blackpool Pleasure Beach. The Bedford hotel has been awarded a Quality Plus status, Blackpool's highest quality standard, an has been family run for over 50 years, establishing itself as one of the areas best. We have a enviable reputation for first class food and service. Sea view rooms, luxury sea view lounge and a well stocked bar with live entertainment throughout the main season. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, take a well deserved swim in our indoor heated pool, or sit back and relax in the turbo spa or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bedford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing