We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Springcliffe Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springcliffe Hotel
Ranked #561 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

We spent 4 days in the Springcliffe Hotel in Blackpool and it was absolutely fantastic. PJ and Glen could not have been better hosts and really made us feel welcome. We have small children and the facilities were perfect for us.
The hotel is in a great location, right beside the beach and only 10 minute walk into the city centre
I would definately recommend staying here

Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gaskin_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
little hulton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2008

i just stayed me my kids and we all was made very welcome and will be staying again and will pass this hotel 2 all my firends steve magen mason & shelby

  • Liked — ever thing was great
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sko1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2005

Went to the Springcliffe for my wifes birthday, took the whole family, Dad,Grand parents, Sister and Hubby and 4 kids, ages fron 5 to 13. Wendy and Ian put o a supper for free for us all, gor stuff to entertain the kids, played pool, did a karaoke and made my wifes 30th birthday her best ever. Thanks Wendy and Ian, we were made very welcome,loved every minute.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeanie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2004

Had wicked time every time I've been. Ace party weekends. Late bar!! Late breakfast!! what more could you ask for???

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2004

My pal and I had a great time here. A late breakfast is served at ten oclock suited us down to the ground. Food was lovely and so are the owners Wendy and Ian. We have stayed in a good few places in Blackpool and this is by far the cleanest and best.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#337 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#245 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#227 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springcliffe Hotel

Property: Springcliffe Hotel
Address: 32 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #561 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing