We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent mini break.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Waldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waldorf
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent mini break.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We booked this hotel for a last minute break, and must say what a fab time we had. The hotel was in an ideal location, and to top it all the service provided was second to none! We had a family room which was perfect for us. Steve and Tom had gone out of their way to make our stay a memorable one from the outset. On arrival recommendations were made on where to eat and places to visit. They helped us to get into the pleasure beach with bargain family tickets! Definitely returning soon and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Ali-Dean-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    57
    14
    9
    13
See reviews for
91
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were very pleased to visit the waldof in Blackpool it was very clean and pleasant the owners were very nice and the place was very clean their breakfasts were very good worth the money.and quite helpful to give any information asked for.

Room Tip: Ask for large room or upgrade if not busy but rooms are okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teriblue59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf_Blackpool, Owner at The Waldorf, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
HI, thank you for your kind words, we realise with over 1,500 hotels and guest houses in town that we are privileged to have people choose our hotel for their holiday, we do try to deliver an old style personal and friendly service. We hope to see you again soon Steve & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and I had a lovely week staying here. The hosts were very attentive and also offered advice on where to go and the best places for entertainment. The rooms and decor are a bit dated and needs updating but the staff and hosts made up for that with their friendliness and warmth. Will revisit but would expect that there will be some updating going on.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We travelled up from stoke and when we arrived we was welcomed by two fantastic hosts, the staff could not do enough for us.

I would highly recommend the hotel to anybody, if you are visiting Blackpool for a couple if days it's the perfect place for couples, family's and groups, the hotel has it own bar to which is cheap and very well stocked.

You all must stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morge1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night , but our two rooms (sea view triple and no view twin )were clean and comfortable with great tea & coffee facilities , plenty of towels with comfy beds.The staff were under pressure due to staff illness but smiled through it all. I feel that the area lets the hotel down and the local council should be doing more to help & support the businesses by upgrading the area surrounding them.
Parking is good with tram stop just across the road. Many thanks to the staff for their welcome and best of luck in the future :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozmox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

very good value nice room nice size bathroom lots of towels and a great breakfast .all the staff were great very helpful and friendly easy walk to amusements tram stop across the road but still nice and quite

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

My family and I from differant ages from 7 years to 63 years stayed at the Waldorf Hotel in Blackpool. We had one amazing break staff was friendly and service was fantastic right from finding my daughter things to play with and tv to watch to making her special chocolate breakfasts in a morning. We celebrated my sisters 40th Birthday at the hotel in blackpool and nothing was to much trouble. The rooms was clean and satisfactory and the knowledge of where to go and eat in Blackpool was passed on to us by the staff it made our stay a lovely and a lot easier knowing we was so well looked after. Me and my family would like to recomend the hotel to everyone of all differant ages its great for going into St Annes or Blackpool and just a short walk to the pleasure Beach. Looking forward to going back next year to see everyone and I know we will have a fab time. Love the Leonard family xx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
2.7 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
3.5 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waldorf

Property: The Waldorf
Address: 591-593 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#26 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten minutes from the M55 motorway and within half a mile of the Squiresgate Lane dual carriageway, The Waldorf is ideally situated for both business travellers and tourist alike. We are situated atthe southern end of The Goulden Mile, 2.2 miles from the Airport, a five minute walk from Blackpools Pleasurebeach and 2.7 miles from the World Famous Blackpool Tower and its amazing Ball Room.We offer clean, comfortable tourist class accommodation at reasonable prices which vary by season and availability, (early booking discounts may be available for bookings made directly through our reservations line), from time to time special rates may be seen on partner and affilliates sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waldorf Hotel Blackpool
Waldorf Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing