We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waldorf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Colwyn Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stuart Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Headlands(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
110
65
15
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
65
15
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoppleasure beachsea viewcouldn't do enoughfamily roomtwo night staybiscuitslocation is idealtea and coffee making facilitiesdvd playerbigger roomquiet areaon arrivalcooked freshfull englishclean towelschecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a great stay at the Waldorf, the staff were so friendly and welcoming, especially Tom. The hotel rooms are very clean and the food was delicious. I would totally recommend this hotel to those looking for a good deal and such a convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BerDergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Waldorf hotel in Blackpool. Really nice friendly helpful staff made us feel very welcome. The hotel is clean and tidy with fresh towels etc in rooms every day. it is just a short walk to the pleasure beach and trams run frequently across the road from hotel. We are definitely returning to the Waldorf later this year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just enjoyed a good few days at the Waldorf hotel in Blackpool. Good, friendly service, and we could not have been made to feel more welcome. The hotel is clean, and was an ideal base for our time in Blackpool.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank MichaelaMclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Clean, friendly, excellent food we had a great time. They made us feel so welcome they always went the extra mile nothing was too much trouble. Position of the hotel makes it ideal to get anywhere or just enjoy the view Looking forward to next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Basically the hotel was old fashioned and in need of modernization! The room was stayed in was small and appeared to be wonky. The appliances were all ill fitting with massive gaps around the plug sockets and shower fan. The bed was big but the sheets were stained, I slept on my scarf so I didn't touch the pillows. There were holes in the ceiling that were filled in with toilet roll. The bathroom was quite clean but the door didn't even shut never mind lock which is just what you need when the toilet is right next to the door! The shower was crap, the water was a trickle and the shower door was broken. The decor in the room was so lame, needed new curtains, carpets and a lick of paint! There was a wardrobe with a million coat hangers, who would stay that long. Throughout the hotel there were plug in air freshners everywhere which were so strong, obviously to hide the smell of damp and mould. There were iron gates and fences being stored around the hotel. The lounge and bar was just laughable! The furniture was so old, the pool table kept breaking and was stained. The decor was terrible! A days work would get this room looking some what presentable. It had a smashed internal window and again holes and cracks everywhere. The floorboards throughout the hotel were uneven and squeaky! The owners were overly friendly, they are clearly proud of their hotel, not sire why though. It is pretty funny being handed a TV remote when you get your room card. There are orchards everywhere as well which is kind of weird. Overall I would only stay here again if the price was reduced.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelz1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews