We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE IN BLACKPOOL”
Review of The Waldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Waldorf
Ranked #46 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE IN BLACKPOOL”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spent the May day bank holiday at the Waldorf, owners couldn't do enough for you, Steve was great and made you feel like you were visiting friends and seemed to be on site all the time. Breakfast really set you up for the day and Tom was on hand to see that you had everything you needed. Quality and choice were very good and everything cooked to order how you like it, not standing in warming dishes. The rooms were clean and had everything you need, bedding and towels changed every day and tea, coffee & very nice biscuits also replaced daily. We had booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 3, had a very nice double room with a great sea view. When we asked about booking for the Illuminations later in the year, we did ask if they had a double with a bath as the one we stayed in only had a shower we were told no problem and were even shown a room with full bathroom, will definitely be booking early. Tram stop just across the road and just a short walk to the pleasure beach. Value for money, parking no problem would recommend. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank magpiefan5853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    60
    14
    9
    15
See reviews for
99
49
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay ere once so decided to come back. Wasnt let down a second time either. The hosts were just as accommodating as before,definetly the best hotel in Blackpool I've stayed in and I've stayed in a few. A*** services all around will definetly return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank kurt f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Friendly staff, decor dated, room was clean and fresh bedding and towels, we booked a sea view and got a side street view where we could see a ruined old hotel and if you turned you head to the right we could see the sea so I wasn't happy. I wouldnt recommend staying there as it isn't cheap for what you get. Breakfast was brill

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gzvinmc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend decided to have a two night break in Blackpool over the Easter weekend in order to let off some steam at the Pleasure Beach and other local attractions.

On arriving at the hotel we were very early for check in due to a surprising lack of traffic. The welcome we received was superb, we got to know the guy in charge (wish I'd taken his name) and we're offered vouchers for all of the attractions that we mentioned we would like to visit.

The breakfast choice was excellent, a wide variety of cereals and fruit but also a very flexible cooked breakfast menu where they are willing to put any combination together for you.

We had a double room on the second floor which was just the right size, plenty of space to move around and drop cases etc along with a decent sized en suite.

In terms of location it was perfect for us, 5-10 minutes walk to the Pleasure Beach, a tram stop right outside if you wanted to head towards the tower rather than walk. I would highly recommend this hotel for a couples break or for a family break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a great stay at the Waldorf, the staff were so friendly and welcoming, especially Tom. The hotel rooms are very clean and the food was delicious. I would totally recommend this hotel to those looking for a good deal and such a convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BerDergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Waldorf hotel in Blackpool. Really nice friendly helpful staff made us feel very welcome. The hotel is clean and tidy with fresh towels etc in rooms every day. it is just a short walk to the pleasure beach and trams run frequently across the road from hotel. We are definitely returning to the Waldorf later this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a good few days at the Waldorf hotel in Blackpool. Good, friendly service, and we could not have been made to feel more welcome. The hotel is clean, and was an ideal base for our time in Blackpool.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank MichaelaMclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
731 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
176 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#41 of 73 in Blackpool
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waldorf

Property: The Waldorf
Address: 591-593 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#26 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten minutes from the M55 motorway and within half a mile of the Squiresgate Lane dual carriageway, The Waldorf is ideally situated for both business travellers and tourist alike. We are situated atthe southern end of The Goulden Mile, 2.2 miles from the Airport, a five minute walk from Blackpools Pleasurebeach and 2.7 miles from the World Famous Blackpool Tower and its amazing Ball Room.We offer clean, comfortable tourist class accommodation at reasonable prices which vary by season and availability, (early booking discounts may be available for bookings made directly through our reservations line), from time to time special rates may be seen on partner and affilliates sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waldorf Hotel Blackpool
Waldorf Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing