We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Fun Here”
Review of The Waldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Waldorf
Ranked #46 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2007

JUST GOT BACK FROM A STAY AT THIS HOTEL WITH OUR TWO GRANDCHILDREN AGE 4 AND 9 iT WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE ROOM ALTHOUGH QUIRKY IN SHAPE WAS ALSO CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.But only use this hotel if you intend to be out all the time as there is nothing going on at all . although okay if you want complete silence all the time. on the websit it looked as though they had entertainment but there was nothing. I actually e-mailed the hotel several time about wether there was anything going on but they did not answer.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank maddy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

We are truely sorry that you felt dissapointed at the lack of entertainment in the hotel, as with all hotels in Blackpool we do state that entertainment is subject to numbers.

Regrettably with more and more people booking at last minute it is impossible for us to arrange entertainement at short notice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for The Waldorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 209 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2007

Stayed: August 2007
4  Thank j66kos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MazSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chester, Cheshire, UK
121
Reviewed 6 September 2004

21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
739 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#48 of 73 in Blackpool
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
295 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
44 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waldorf

Address: 591-593 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#26 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten minutes from the M55 motorway and within half a mile of the Squiresgate Lane dual carriageway, The Waldorf is ideally situated for both business travellers and tourist alike. We are situated atthe southern end of The Goulden Mile, 2.2 miles from the Airport, a five minute walk from Blackpools Pleasurebeach and 2.7 miles from the World Famous Blackpool Tower and its amazing Ball Room.We offer clean, comfortable tourist class accommodation at reasonable prices which vary by season and availability, (early booking discounts may be available for bookings made directly through our reservations line), from time to time special rates may be seen on partner and affilliates sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waldorf Hotel Blackpool
Waldorf Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing