We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coco Beach Hotel

Coco Beach Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coco Beach Hotel
Ranked #826 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The owners are very friendly and make you feel right at home, I don't understand the bad reviews about cleaniness because our room and the shared batheroom was up to standard. The location is great for families but close enough to town for younger people.The breakfast was lovely and service was great consideeing the hotel was full that weekend, would recommend for young groups and young families :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    1
    2
    9
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a two night stay, the hotel was clean and tidy the rooms were all as described and the owners very friendly and nothing was too much for them, breakfast was fantastic. Thanks for a pleasant stay I would stay here again

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

On arrival the women was friendly however i was given a set of key& instuctions to where my room was. Loud music and a group of men were hanging out of windows shouting abuse at me. Not pleasant!! My room was terrible worse one yet, smelt of damp dirty bedding and sink was matted with hair. Tiny box room couldnt of swang a cat to be honest! Communal bathroom was dirty and full of men playing games drunk! How they expected a 21 girl to stay on floor with them is beyond me.. I never stayed, as i give keys back the women was to busy to listen to my complaint n jus said i'll b back in 2mins howeve i waited 10mins b4 just leaving! Its the worse place ive ever been into and would no recommend it to any1..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicki1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I am sorry to write this review as the owners could not do enough for you, it was also a good location for what we wanted. There were 16 of us staying during a hen weekend. Me and a friend were given a double room on the top floor, it was in dire need of a lick of paint and the ceiling needed re-plastering, it also reeked of mould. The bedding had clearly not been changed for our arrival and had a sweaty smell. The bathroom was disgusting and the toilet was a disgrace, definitely hadn't been cleaned before our arrival! All I hoped for was clean bedding and a clean bathroom but got neither. Breakfast wasn't particularly good but there was cereal and fruit juices.
I have stayed in plenty of cheap and cheerful places and this was cheap but about the going rate in the area but it was certainly not cheerful. There were children running around and ringing the doorbell constantly (obviously bored as their parents were sat out the front drinking for several hours and seemed to be friends of the owners). I cannot beleive that someone rated this absolutely brilliant, I dread to think what accommodation they have used before! A couple of the rooms on the middle floor seemed o.k but I'm afraid I would not recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Middle floor rooms seem to be better equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BabyFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Well.....The place is in need of a good decorator and the Hotel Inspector to give it a kick in the right direction, in regards to cleanliness and colour and style.
the choice of rooms was either a small box room or another just as small room for sleeping in.
crumpled sheets,stinking pillows and smoking in the main kitchen, and dogs in the kitchen too...
The room shown was in need of a clean, as the previous person who stayed there had left bits on the floor and a few large toe nail clippings, and even when vacuumed up they were still there. There was a dirty sink to wash in and the communal Bathroom was filthy too....
Breakfast was ok....Table cloths were not ironed,
We went out and bought 2 pillows as i could not of used they ones in the room and a set of sheets and pillow cases....and parking nearby is £10.00 on top for 24 hrs...street parking few and far between...... and thison top of the room too....
THIS IS NOT CHEAP, AND NOT CHEERFUL.......

Room Tip: no wifi and no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laineyw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

After having stayed at this hotel for 4 nights I must say I was constantly repeating myself saying 'I love this place' to my girlfriend. The place was just amazing from start to finish the owners were extremely welcoming and polite and were happy to help with anything we required (tea, coffee etc).

The room was a perfect size for me and my girlfriend to stay in. Considering that while staying there we only spent the night time in the room as during the day we were browsing around blackpool. Each morning we headed for breakfast with a wide selection of cereals, juices and tea/coffee. We were offered full English breakfasts too which was outstanding on the taste scale.

I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely be staying again in the future, in fact I have already made a booking for later on this year. I have recommended this place to several people already as I think it is a great value for money and location for everything. 10 out of 10 for results :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay070490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were given an attic box room with bunk beds, a sink and a wardrobe containing some one else's clothes.
We had to buy our own toilet paper as after the first day there was never any in the shared toilet. The used sanitary products left in the bins provided were never moved all week and the disposable shaver remained in the bottom of the shower for 2 days.
The owners were very friendly people and they did make us feel at home, they even kicked some one out who entered my room to go through my hand bag, but the lack of sleep due to the constant noise of the gulls breeding on the building behind us and the numerous barking dogs was just too much for us.

Room Tip: Do not have a room in the back as this is where the bus station building is, where all the gulls gat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank x-juli-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Hotel

Property: Coco Beach Hotel
Address: 32 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #826 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Coco Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing