We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't cook, shouldn't cook ”
Review of The Litten Tree

The Litten Tree
Ranked #117 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Can't cook, shouldn't cook ”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

My O/H an I visited for an evening meal on one of our nights stay in Blackpool. First impressions of the place wasn't amazing. The pub didn't feel very clean although it was comfortable. When we ordered we noticed the staff members nails were extremely extended with lots of polish and glitter to boot. I didn't believe this was acceptable in a food preparation environment? However my O/H had ordered, for him chicken skewers BBQ sauce and chips and for me the all day beef roast in a giant Yorkshire pudding. His was wonderful and presented really well mine.. was the opposite! The mash was extremely thick and rubbery, peas rock solid, Roast potatoes were uncooked in the middle and the Yorkshire was nice to begin but partially burnt. The waiting staff were attentive and when asked how the food was I explained my concerns. I was offered a replacement, free drink or dessert I opted for the chocolate Brownie which was lovely. Overall they scored 2 out of 3 with regards to meals however it was still ashame my main meal ended up in the bin and instead I ended up with dessert.

Helpful?
Thank KezLeannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    72
    27
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Group of 10 went for a meal only 8 of us got our food! member of staff was very rude told us we wouldnt be getting the other 2 meals manager come and sorted it out but the meals were 20 mins after everyone else had finished!! Never Again!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

visited at lunch time went to the bar to place order. Our drinks were brought to the table followed after about 5 mins by our food. It was piping hot and the yorkie covered the whole plate. My meal was a roast beef dinner. Every thing except the roast potatoes was lovely but the pots were not cooked properly. It was quite busy when we were in and all the televisions were switched on

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaret e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We ate here for both nights of our stay in Blackpool.
Staff are friendly. Food was excellent. Prices were very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank trish w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coppull
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“slow service”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

great pub this, verry roomy and relaxing.lots of tv,s so you can watch sport from anywere in the pub. goos ale to! my only gripe is we arrived at 6.00pm "be with you shortly" said the waitres to us.6.30 she came to our table "sorry"! she said and took our order.7.50pm we started to eat, i was not verry happy, even had a pkt of crisp to keep me going.all in all not a bad pub but this particular day the service was CRAP!!.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank windamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Litten Tree also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Litten Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing