We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fantastic”
Review of The Wilton

The Wilton
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wilton
Ranked #208 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Booked this hotel due to its location close to clubs and the centre of Blackpool. Originally booked two twin rooms but later realised there was a family room for four. Emailed the hotel to see if there would be any chance of swapping rooms - received a very prompt response and we were changed immediately.. brilliant customer service! The room was spotless and the owners were so welcoming and helpful when we arrived. Breakfast was delicious and although we got little sleep after our night out, the sleep we did get was great (nobody running around banging on doors shouting like you get at a lot of hotels!). I've stayed in Blackpool many times in different hotels and this is by far the best one.. such a good price too. June and Andrew you're doing an amazing job :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01MrsDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
37
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Fantastic experience from the moment we arrived, real home from home. We were made to feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Extremely clean rooms with very comfortable bed. Lots of useful information from Andrew and June about where to go for food. Breakfast was amazing.Thank you can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bansko
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We booked the Wilton for it's location as we wanted to be near the start of the Blackpool Fun Run and also because the the great reviews. We were very happy indeed. We got a great welcome from June and Andrew, the made us completely at home. They very kindly upgraded us to a larger room as we had a lot of luggage - this was greatly appreciated by us. The breakfast on both days was lovely. They have a small bar and we had a couple of drinks in there whilst chatting to June and Andrew and it was lovely. We probably won't go to Blackpool again in the near future but would happily book the Wilton again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebBansko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Well my journey up to Blackpool was great. Trains not too crowded. All on time.

BUT when I arrived at Blackpool North Station and pulled out my hotel reservation I realised I'd booked for tomorrow night! Non- refundable. So I lose the money and have to try and find a hotel on a Saturday night.

I thought I'd try to go to the hotel anyway on the off chance they had a room. But a big NO VACANCIES sign in the window. I rang the bell. The most lovely couple ever asked me to come in and told me to make myself comfortable on the sofa. The lady "June" said not to worry love and gave me a room! No extra cost. The room is lovely. Ensuite and warm and very clean. I don't think I ever experienced such good service in a hotel. What a fantastic hotel - £23 including breakfast....... I slept so well and the breakfast was great. Don't look around - BOOK THIS HOTEL. The service amd value is great.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nsaul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

8 of us booked in to the Wilton for a night out in blackpool, every think was spot on but the checking out time was abit early for us with hangovers. The room was well decorated with a tv a good size shower room nice comfy beds with clean sheets. The breakfast was nice. I had the full English but there was lots to chose from. There was plenty of on street free parking too. I would defo stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garymetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Andrew and June are amazing accommodating people! Nothing is too much trouble and a gluten free breakfast! My husband was extremely happy (sausage and toast fab!) lovely stay very clean great! Opened the bar for us later on really lovely Hotel and value for money the four poster bed room was big and airy and again very clean also thank you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui3668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at the B&B for the one night on a Saturday. We were met by June and Andrew on that morning and they allowed us to check in at 1100am. The couple are lovely and could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible. They took our order for breakfast on the following morning and showed us our rooms. The rooms themselves are basic but nicely decorated with the amenities advertsied, but the television is very small and I had to squint to see the screen. The bathroom was alright but the shower cublice was small and it could do with a make-over. Breakfast was very tasty, plentiful and of a good quality. All in all, it was very good value for £23 a night but it was Andrew and June that made the hotel lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbyshirenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#68 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#154 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Benson Hotel
Benson Hotel
#106 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#105 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilton

Property: The Wilton
Address: 108 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilton 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Wilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing