We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place, lovely people, lovely food”
Review of The Wilton

The Wilton
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wilton
Ranked #282 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had a super two day break at The Wilton this weekend. Nothing was too much trouble for our cheerful hosts, who kept us well informed and fed us brilliantly. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and shower hot - great. We were just up from the prom and a tram ride (or in our case a walk) from the attractions, but we liked this as it was quiet at night.
The illuminations are spectacular but I would not attempt to drive along them at the weekend - it will take a very long time. It was much better on one of the heritage trams (especially if you have the patience to wait for the open top one) which leave as soon as the lights turn on - at 7:30 w/e 21st Sept - from outside The Pleasure Beach. It cost £5 but took an hour to travel the whole route and back. We arrived about 7 as the queues build up later on.
You won't see much if you try it on the ordinary trams as there is too much glare.
Do look at the water ballet, coordinated to "Singing in the Rain" just where the Heritage trams start and also the theatre d'amour near Central Pier.
If you are there on Friday 27th September there is a fantastic firework display at 8:30 at North Pier (it's each Fri in Sept)
We ate at The Grill, which is part of the Pleasure Beach Art Deco complex. The food and staff were lovely and the restaurant newly decorated. We also tried Toast, a local pizza/pasta house in the centre which served us good food by friendly staff.
We have nothing negative to say about our whole weekend and would wholeheartedly recommend this guest house - if you're not staying somewhere comfortable it can spoil your whole time away.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the property so no road noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yraderyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for The Wilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our first night in Blackpool before moving to a nearby hotel that I had booked on a two night deal through Mighty Deals! So glad we did as the 'other' hotel had serious issues and was unable to fulfil its obligations! Fortunately June and Andrew were able to fit us in and we couldn't have been better looked after.

The room was comfortable and clean and had everything you needed. The breakfast was excellent and June and Andrew couldn't do enough for us. All in all an excellent place to stay and If I ever return to Blackpool I would definitely book The Wilton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neddy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Arrived early and were able to book in with no problem kept our bags and put them in the room. Returning after a very wet 3 hours at the pleasure beach June showed us to our room which was ideal and offered to dry any wet clothes we had. They took great care to remember our names and included our grandson in the conversation. He was able to play pool in the bar area which made him feel very grown up.
In the morning enjoyed a great breakfast with fresh coffee and as much of it as you liked. June and Andy worked together and everything went like clockwork and the breakfast was hot and all there at the same time.
We have spent many years visiting Blackpool (around 30) and have stayed in numerous places and I must say this is currently the best one we have been at. its spotless, provides a great breakfast, comfortable rooms and beds (grandson was reluctant to get out of wanted to take it home) and the owners are particularly friendly. We will certainly be back we are particular in where we stay and the Wilton has made a great impression.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotfiAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What can I say about The Wilton Hotel Dickens road.

As most people are, we were a little wary of booking a guest house in Blackpool as you hear of so many bad stories.

On arrival at the Hotel we where advised on the best places to park which wasn't too far away.

June and Andy sat us both down in the lounge to ask us about our stay and for us to fill in a few details.

June then showed us to our room.

Everything was all spotless clean and fresh smelling nothing was too much trouble for June and Andy. Room was ideal, very well presented. We didn't stay for breakfast but it looked and smelt amazing.

I can honestly recommend this Hotel we are very fussy when it comes to where we stay but will have no issues in staying here again.

Anyone looking for a guest house in Blackpool you wont be disappointed in The Wilton Hotel.

Regards

Room Tip: If you struggle to park. The guy in Kwik fit will be ok if you park on his car park but obviously as...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A group of us stayed here and couldn't have hoped for a better hotel. The rooms were well decorated and spotless. Andrew and June were so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There's a nice little bar area with a pool table. It's a nice, quiet hotel, just a short walk to the local bars and clubs. The breakfast was outstanding and couldn't be beaten. We will certainly be staying here again. We are regulars to Blackpool for a night out and this is the best hotel by far that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0771n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I had booked this hotel not knowing what it was like but had read the great reviews on here so thought it can't be bad. Andrew and June were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast and a very clean hotel would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairew923_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

iv stayed in the wilton twice now and i dont think i could find a more friendly and welcoming couple as ( andrew and june ), nothing seems to be to much trouble for them and they bend over backwards to help you and make sure your happy, this hotel is very clean and welcoming, as iv read in another review its nice and quiet which is what i wanted no drunken idiots running around so the quiet and tranquility was perfect ,, andrew is a top cook and has cooked for the queen so i dont think anybody will ever find a problem with the food as i found the breakfast to be cooked to the highest quality and standard of food hygeen is second to none, i couldnt ask for a nicer place to stay when im in blackpool for our reunions ,, so thank you very very much andrew and june, keep up the great work,, 100% satisfaction,

Room Tip: please ring andrew or june in advance in person and not on a computer via a web site and im sure the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joejack100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
791 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#138 of 859 in Blackpool
173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bamford House Hotel
Bamford House Hotel
#240 of 859 in Blackpool
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Benson Hotel
Benson Hotel
#137 of 859 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilton

Address: 108 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £56 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilton 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Wilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing