We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend”
Review of The Carousel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Carousel Hotel
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just had a fantastic 2 nights in the Carousel Hotel. the hotel is very modern clean and the staff are so friendly. The bedroom was modern, bed was so comfy, bathroom was gorgeous and the shower was one of the best i have had. food was loverly. will def stay here again .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel last weekend whilst on a conference and was very impressed by just about everything about it.

The staff are very helpful and polite and the bar is open to all hours, not like some much posher hotels which close and make you look for a night porter.

The atmosphere was good, all the hotel is maintained to a good standard and well decorated.

Importantly the standard of cleanliness is very high and my room was spotless.

Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have been going to the Carousel now for about 4 years. I love Blackpool and this is always my first choice of hotel. This is my first time review of the hotel even though this will have been my fifth stay.

I like to stay somewhere quite corporate, i.e. I like Travelodge and I like Premier Inn. You really know what you are getting.

The Carousel is good for me in this way as all the rooms are identical. Beautifully presented and pristine clean and very, very modern.

The decor is really up to date with a good standard hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are well equipped and warm. Bathrooms are spotless and luxurious. When I say luxurious, please bear in mind this is a 3 star hotel, I am not talking free bathrobes and slippers.

We have spent the last couple of New Years hear and have enjoyed the NY Gala night. My only bad point this year was that the tables were shared with other parties, something I really think they should have mentioned before accepting our booking. However, this does not reflect whatsoever on the rooms and standards of the hotel.

With regards to parking, we always get a space outside the hotel, but I guess it's first come frst served.

My only concern this time was that my friends had a double room and said that there was an air conditioning machine next to their window that kept them awake all night. My concern was that the noise from the bar downstairs kept me awake until I eventually got dressed and went downstairs and asked them if they could switch the music down a bit.

It was New Year though, so I wouldn't worry!

I will always recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My friend and I normally book a single room each. These normally overlook the promenade. We normal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davey102001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepwellManagement, Sleepwell Management Representative at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review of The Carousel Hotel. We are delighted to see that you return to us on a regular basis. We're so proud of our establishment and it's great to see that our guests feel that they can visit us time and again and receive the same great service. Please accept our apologies regarding the noise levels over New Year. We have also taken on board your feedback regarding the shared tables at the gala. We are really pleased that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My Hubby & I loved staying here.
Our room was small, warm, clean and comfortable. Beds are comfortable and if I ever have a moan it's always the beds and pillows that cause me to moan. I could have slept for hours more!!!! It's a quiet hotel even tho it's next to the Promonade. We were booked in for B & B only and the breakfast was brilliant. The dining area is pleasant and comfortable. Friendly, helpful, concientious dining room staff, well done you guys. Receptionists also were very helpful and polite. Lounge area warm, seating arranged for views to prom, this is a good reading area and for socialising with other guests The Carousel is very convenient for trams, buses, pleasure beach, Lytham, and Promonade walks. One of us is disabled so using the tram to view the illuminations was great. A little problem is the parking facilities, not enough spaces so get there early to park round the rear of the hotel. And take note who parks next to you, we had the next car scrape ours with their car door, silly people, too cowardly to confess. NOT managements fault and they were upset because we were upset. I don't even think the car occupants were staying at the Carousel Hotel! Managegement need to be more strict and vigilant to protect their guest cars. (we had owned our car for 3 days only!!!)
We were so chilled staying here we were walking horizontal !!!!
Had this hotel had a swimming pool and Gym it would have warranted 5 *****
If I get asked would I visit the Carousel Hotel again......a speedy YES would be given. Very much recommended.
Sorry I'm late in writting this review, I thought I had done it last year.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on second floor overlooking the Promonade. Very quiet due to double glazing. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepwellManagement, Sleepwell Management Representative at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel; no matter when written your feedback is always appreciated! We're really proud of our rooms and facilities and so are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry about the situation that occurred regarding the car parking facilities but as you suggest, we would always endeavour to assist where possible to ensure your visit is as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff - your comments have been passed on. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Blackpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

One of the best run friendly Hotel you could wish to find. Food and service very good and the staff were most helpful and efficient. I would reccommend this hotel for anyone who appreciates being given every opportunity to avail themselves of what the Carousel has to offer ie; nice rooms good food pleasant staff good organisation and good entertainment. If that is not enough you must be hard to please or a proffessional moaner!

Room Tip: Just ask for your prefference, and ask for a change if not satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepwellManagement, Sleepwell Management Representative at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you for your review of The Carousel Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive nice feedback as it is really important to us to make sure that all guests have the best stay possible. We have passed on your thanks to our staff, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Blackpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We visited The Carousel again for a Twixmas break , and again everyihing was 1st class. from the receptionist during the booking process to the entertainment staff The room ,food and everything about the hotel is superb, we would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: any seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

we recently stayed at this hotel it was ok staff wer very friendly room was clean but the entertainment was not up to much the singer was on for half an hour then it went to a quick game of bingo and that was it plus u had to be suited and booted to eat in the resturant which was a bit stupid and line up for a table for breakfast but apart from that hotel was good nice warm welcome

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,193 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,166 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carousel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carousel Hotel

Address: 663-671 New South Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#27 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Carousel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully refurbished Carousel is the highest AA rated 3 star hotel in Blackpool. Situated five minutes from Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the hotel is ideally located on the South Promenade, near to all of Blackpool’s attractions - but far enough away from the bustle of Blackpool's famous Golden Mile to offer a relaxing, refreshing and high quality experience. Our Cafe Bar 663 serves both breakfast and an extensive menu for all-day dining, alongside its bar facility and 24 hour room service. We have 22 family rooms all with DVD players and an extensive library of DVDs for the children available to loan with our compliments. The hotel also has nightly entertainment during the summer months alongside Cafe Bar kids activities, subject to seasonality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Carousel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carousel Blackpool Hotel Blackpool
The Carousel Hotel Blackpool
Carousel Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing