We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer 2014”
Review of The Carousel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Carousel Hotel
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Summer 2014”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife & I and some friends stayed at this hotel from 3rd - 8th August, we went with Ulsterbus tours which was the 1st time we had used this type of holiday. The hotel room was clean tidy and had tea making facilities which were replenished each day. The bathroom was a decent size however the shower was quite small I'm not the heaviest of guys if I had have been this would have been a tight squeeze, this could have been bigger as there was enough room. The staff at the hotel were friendly, we found Erika the waitress in the dinning room to be very helpful and went that extra mile to help with any request we had.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobby1964_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    314
    145
    45
    31
See reviews for
388
297
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My young daughter and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and found it a very enjoyable stay. Room was clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection and the staff were very friendly. Entertainment laid on every night for both young and old. A very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank china5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

spent 3 days here with daughter & grand-daughter, cant rate highly enough, friendly staff, clean rooms, all you can eat breakfast....would definitely revisit & recommend
bright rooms, newly decorated & upgraded
although at Starr Gate end of Blackpool its a short tram journey from outside the hotel to the Pleasure Beach or South Pier...

Room Tip: single rooms on the 3rd floor have a sea view........no noise from lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19aquarius51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We chanced upon the carousel during July for a 3 night stay.we were allowed to sign in early as our rooms were ready and so we didn't pass up the chance of getting shut of our bags and having a look round the place.everything was fine the rooms were spacious and comfortable and with evening entertainment what more could you ask for. I'll tell you the drinks over the bar were a little expensive but with a good selection of beers it more than compensated this.the breakfast was absolutely fantastic just what you needed before venturing to the city centre to the shops.i decided not too drive so we chose either taxi or tram both of which cost approx £8.we could not ask for more as the weather was absolutely superb the very best of summer.needless to say we would not hesitate to go back again it was very reasonable from start to finish.congratulations the staff were also very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed one night party of 9.
Nice hotel breakfast lovely.
Entertainment on at night male singer very good.
Fell over on way back to hotel asked if I could have ice pack for ankle was given one straight away
No trouble at all
Next morning after breakfast wanted to get home to local hospital for xray where I found my ankle was broken only to find the hotel room key was in my husbands pocket he had forgot to hand it in he rang them straight away to apologise and the receptionist said no problem at all just post it back.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room at back as on sea front could be windy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May - the hotel was quite quiet and the room had a sea view (an actual sea view) which was brilliant. Can't complain as the room was clean and spacious. Breakfast had good options and was hot, a buffet is always a good idea.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
If you are looking for someone out of the thick of it, I would recommend staying here. The tram stop is right outside the hotel so getting into Blackpool is really easy.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely and worth paying a little bit more for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missnaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We got married here at the weekend and it was abosoluty perfect, all the staff were fantastic especially our wedding organiser Zara who we really can't thank enough for making our day go so perfect, from planning to the big day nothing was too much trouble and she really took care of us and our guests, the ceremony room and function room were both picture perfect! the food was stunning and the entertainment and DJ were brilliant!
The hotel was so clean and well presented and the rooms were definitely 5* quality.
I would definatly recommend coming here be it a short or long stay or just for a function..
And defiantly for getting married!
We will certainly be back :-D x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrshindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkDWilson, Managing Director at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear guest, may we thank you for letting us be a small part of your special day and we are delighted that everything went so smoothly for you at the Carousel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and send our congratulations and best wishes to you both. Many thanks and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,089 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carousel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carousel Hotel

Property: The Carousel Hotel
Address: 663-671 New South Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#27 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Carousel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully refurbished Carousel is the highest AA rated 3 star hotel in Blackpool. Situated five minutes from Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the hotel is ideally located on the South Promenade, near to all of Blackpool’s attractions - but far enough away from the bustle of Blackpool's famous Golden Mile to offer a relaxing, refreshing and high quality experience. Our Cafe Bar 663 serves both breakfast and an extensive menu for all-day dining, alongside its bar facility and 24 hour room service. We have 22 family rooms all with DVD players and an extensive library of DVDs for the children available to loan with our compliments. The hotel also has nightly entertainment during the summer months alongside Cafe Bar kids activities, subject to seasonality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Carousel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carousel Blackpool Hotel Blackpool
The Carousel Hotel Blackpool
Carousel Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing