We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brooklyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brooklyn Hotel
Ranked #440 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will definitely go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

This was a lovely wee hotel and we couldn't fault it. We paid £106 for 4 nights B&B so was great value for money. The breakfast was lovely, full english, cereal, toast, fruit and a big pot of tea or coffee. Another good thing about the brekkie was the OJ glasses werent like thimbles! Our room was described as a small double but we thought the space was ample. The couple that ran the place were so helpful and friendly. All in all, clean, friendly, good food, and great value. Oh yeah and nice wee flat screen telly x

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joolz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    25
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
37
24
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

we went to blackpool on a family holiday with the kids on the website the hotel looked really nice,but it wasnt it was very dated and our room which was on the top floor was very shabby and in need of new furniture and new carpets and decorating as did all the hotel,we all slept very well despite this and did feel quite cozy and relaxed,breakfast always felt alittle rushed in the mornings and we got the impression that they wanted the breaky done and dusted quickly we could smell the bacon and sausages cooking at half seven in morning and breakfast didnt start till half eight,there wasnt a great deal of variety to choose from with your cooked breaky and u could tell that pretty much everything had been reheated which made the breakfast pretty poor show,the coffee which was supposed to be percolated was watered down to the point that it just tasted off warm water,despite this issues we all said that the owners were friendly and welcoming and tried there best to help u in anyway they could.what topped it for us was getting up and going down stairs to go owtside for a fag we all noticed piles of dog faeces all over the front garden which the owner said wasnt her dog that had done that..it wasnt a pretty site,we met the owners dog a few times who was lovely but would often wonder in and out of the dinning room whilst guests were eating,all in all we wouldnt stay here again as apart fromm the above the next time we go we will be also looking for somewere alot nearer to were we spent most of our time there.this hotel is ok for an overnight stay but nothing more in my eyes.

Room Tip: check all trip advisor reviews,good and bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeceytopdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

I Came To The Brooklyn On The Off Chance With Friends Last Saturday I Didnt Book A Room As I Was Just Coming On The Off Chance Even Tho She Was Fully Booked She Still Gave Me A Room That Wasnt In Use From The Goodness Of Her Heart Which I Thought Was Lovely , So Welcoming And Friendly Great Vaule For Money And In A Really Nice Place , She Showed Us To Our Room Offering To Help With Our Bags Really Could Not Do Enough For You , Also The Beds Are Out Of This World I Have Stopped In Hotel Up And Down The Country And Every Run A Holiday Park My Self And They Are The Best Beds I Have Every Slept In , Lovely And Clean Fresh Bedding , Although The Showers Where Abit Low For Me But That Because I Am Freakishly Tall , I Didnt Have Breakfast As I Slept In But It Smelt Superb , Honestly Is A Lovely Place Ran By Lovely People And There Cute Little Dog.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryLan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

this hotel is clean both inside and outside.upon arrival we were showed to our room on the first floor and i was amazed how nice it was considering the price we paid. nice size beds with crisp white sheets,tea coffee biscuits,lots of clean towels with soap shampoo and conditioner.our room had a great view lovely big bay window.only down side bath room a bit small but it does the job. Breakfast was lovely full english,cereal,toast fruit staff were always on hand for anything you needed.we all had agreat nights sleep nice and quiet. all in all i loved it and will definitly go back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyof4geordies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

this hotel looks great on the website i admit but its really horrible inside there was an elecrtic problem as soon as we got there we were only able to use 1 electrical thing at a time the stairs were horrible not suitable for young children room was tiny the tap on the cink was broken one good point we got our deposit bk as we stayed there for about 30 mins aprox we moved sraight out of there the first chance and we found a place called the bradbury and it was top class.... recomend it to any1

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig17388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

take no notice of the bad reviews, we stayed here sunday till weds and not a problem insight.Gr8 hotel,you do get the nigley bits but how picky do you want to be. that,s life.
gr8 food gr8 people gr8 room and service,if you want the ritz go and stay there,if you want polite people,gr8 food, gr8 room,close to shops and beech and transport.
THE PLACE IS HOME FROM HOME<AND WE ARE RESPECTABLE PEOPLE 9/10 well done Bob and Veronica,best wishes sarah & malc &boys Long Eaton Nottingham,ps we will come again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doubleseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

Good value for money hotel owners very helpful and the breakfasts where spot on . Rooms where clean and sheets and towels changed every day , dining room was pretty dated but very comfortable would recommend this hotel to anybody .

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartynandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#72 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
1.9 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#55 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#86 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Hotel

Property: Brooklyn Hotel
Address: 7 Wilton Parade, Blackpool FY1 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brooklyn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our clean and comfortable family-run hotel offers a warm welcome all year round. All our rooms are tastefully decorated with en-suite facilities, colour TV's and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Enjoy a meal in our elegant dining room or quench your thirst in the cosy licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brooklyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing