We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable & good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooklyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brooklyn Hotel
Ranked #514 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfortable & good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Just stayed for the second time. Don't look for luxury here but the hotel is well kept clean and safe. Breakfast was fine din't try any other meals.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    25
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
36
24
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

we recently stayed at the Brooklyn in Blackpool and enjoyed our visit . The rooms that our group occupied were clean and comfortable although some of the fixtures and fittings showed signs of wear and tear. The owners and staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was very good and plentiful supplies tea coffee and toast made sure that we were set up for the day ahead.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in ,filthy dirty,wallpaper off the wall in our room ,the shower came off in my hand ,you dare not touch anything everything was hanging off ,didnt look as it had been vaccumed im 12 months never ever again not worth the money at all beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

just got back from this shocking nasty little excuse of a bed and breakfast. Never before have i ever stayed in a smelly dirty uncomfortable place in my life. Iv been to 3 world countrys that know what clean means!
we had a room on the top floor of a scummy staircase and corridoor.The room was worse if it could ever get any worse, it did x smelt of damp as it was everywhere ,the bed was knacked as the base was damaged, The Bathroom , O M G , There was toothpaste that was hard and left ther for 2 years,guess they do not know about mr muscle( WELL BUY SOME AND LEARN HOW TO USE IT ) toliet did not fluse, we had to fill it , no good when their was 3 of us in these dingy smelly room .The Shower put it on No water for over 10 mins then when it did, it set the fire alarm off ( to be honest you dont need the fire alarm to go off to get you out of there,just dont book there) the room has never been cleaned as i found a jelly half eaten sweet on my foot as i walked to the bathroom. when we complained to the husband and wife of faulty towers, they really could not give a DAME , you will not get anywhere with them.
They are just a poor excuse just like there hotel. IT just Sinks like their hotel.
Just a thought tho if there hotel is like this what is the kichen they serve food in like.Struggled with that one as the tables clothes were stained and may i add the dirty cloth she wiped with was not appelling. As for a lady who eat there with her P.Js on that is just not ecceptable.
BEST ADVICE DONT GO!!!!!!!!
One more thing i feel sorry for real hotels that are clean and nice and trying to make a living in these hard time.,When THIS BROOKLYN HOTEL is the poorest excuse representing blackpool
in touristium should just not be allowed .
I can tell you i will not be returning ,i would rather stick to my 3 world countrys !!!!!
Jambo 55 Chester

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jambo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

just had 2 days break here and loved it great area 10 min walk to town centre bob and veronica and the team you are all stars so warm and friendly love you all the food was great and nothing was to much trouble its clean and tidy and loved it

Room Tip: clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Well just got home having left early as the whole hotel stunk of dog and pee, the owners allow their old staff dog to roam around and i twice saw it pee on the carpets. After the first night the roof leaked in room 9 all over the bed. We then had to move to a room with all single beds this room was minging and stunk of pee we removed the sheets and there was a quilt full of it by this time we had, had enough and left early. The owner didnt even ask why we were leaving early, if he had i would have told him but i dont think he interested. Half painted hallways, skirting boards falling off, handle in the shower rusty, and black mould around the bathroom door. Avoid like the plague.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

as said the rooms were not large but everything was available, i felt very comfortable here as it was really clean, the owners were not intrusive, they were there if needed available by phone when they are out.The bar was reasonably priced. Not sure if pets are allowed generally but when the our dog was mentioned, we were told we could have taken her. Close to all tourist attractions. The breakfast was good and there was a choice.

Room Tip: room 1 was bigger, it has 3 beds in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vesparose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.9 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#56 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#18 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Hotel

Property: Brooklyn Hotel
Address: 7 Wilton Parade, Blackpool FY1 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #514 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brooklyn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our clean and comfortable family-run hotel offers a warm welcome all year round. All our rooms are tastefully decorated with en-suite facilities, colour TV's and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Enjoy a meal in our elegant dining room or quench your thirst in the cosy licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brooklyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing