We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but 1 problem”
Review of Brooklyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brooklyn Hotel
Ranked #425 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good but 1 problem”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Owners lovely couple,rooms clean and plenty of storage space,breakfast brilliant, but water pressure very poor could not use shower and sometimes hot water tap stopped trickling. would stop again but only for weekend

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek4boromanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    25
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
37
25
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We ended up here because our original booking was not honoured by the hotel next door. It was a bitter blow because the last place I stayed in was a big disappointment too. Hope Im not on a roll.

The sheet had a raw edge on the top-had it been ripped down to make 2 singles? The en-suite bathroom smelt of wee, and there were brown sticky stains round the loo. The shower didnt work properly, a dribble for the first 10 minutes, then a weak flow. All the grip marks in the knob were full of (someone elses) grime. The tv stand was thick with dust. The windows didnt seem to close properly.

The breakfast....best forgotten.

Please, please, put a customer evaluation in the rooms so you can make the changes this place needs. And remove the notice about paying £10 for the remote at reception.

The carpet was grubby,

Room Tip: Very noisy bedroom on 1st floor, facing onto main road with a lovely view of Kwik Fit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudersfield
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

A group of 8 of us stayed here for two nights in June. The welcome was very warm and our rooms clean and tidy. The en suite shower/w.c room was larger than I would have expected with heated towel rail. Usual TV, tea & coffee making facilities and plenty of drawer and hanging space in an open alcove type wardrobe.

The breakfast was everything you would expect in a UK B&B. Help yourself to cereals and juices and your full English is served at your table. Plenty toast, preserves and unlimited tea/coffee. We also pre-booked an evening meal for our first night which (at £10 each for a 3 course meal) represented excellent value for money.

The dining room is well above average, being spacious, light and airy with picture windows to two sides.

We would most definitely return to this hotel again. It is warm, friendly and offers excellent value for a bed and breakfast establishment.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I believe you are the owner or a friend of the owner, 3 reviews is suspect in the least especially considering the god aweful state of the hotel, it stinks of dog pee, as does some of the rooms, room 9 leaks in the rain all over the bed and the bar was flooding when rained, WARNING AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE,

Room Tip: room nine leaks all over
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

for the 5th year in a row returned to brooklyn hotel and as usual the high standards
and the wonderful couple that own the hotel bob and veronica just make you want to come back every year as you are not treated as a guest but as family
nothing is to much trouble and as where to go for entertainment just ask and bob and veronica
and you will be amazed by their vast knowledge
rooms and the breakfast are the best so you always know where to go for next years holidy

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingscot_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-upon-Trent, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Me and my friends just spent 2 lovely nights at brooklyn hotel, very enjoyable breakfast and very friendly staff, can't wait to book for october for illuminations. thanks for making my birthday weekend so enjoyable and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I can't fault this hotel at all. The owners greeted us and showed us to our rooms which were clean and had everything we could possibly need. The breakfast was lovely and you can help yourself to cereal and orange juice then a nice cooked brekky and unlimited toast we were offered. The location is good. Not too near the clubs etc but only a 10 min walk to the centre. All in all we will stay again , we were made to feel at home .

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mazza591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
809 reviews
2.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#58 of 856 in Blackpool
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#90 of 856 in Blackpool
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Hotel

Property: Brooklyn Hotel
Address: 7 Wilton Parade, Blackpool FY1 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brooklyn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our clean and comfortable family-run hotel offers a warm welcome all year round. All our rooms are tastefully decorated with en-suite facilities, colour TV's and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Enjoy a meal in our elegant dining room or quench your thirst in the cosy licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brooklyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing