We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky find by chance”
Review of Brooklyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brooklyn Hotel
Ranked #400 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2013

.We came across this hotel after finding that the hotel we were booked into was unsuitable for people with disabilities.The hotel had a ramp for wheelchair access and 2 ground floor rooms which have been adapted for disabled guests. Breakfast was very good and the proprieters very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vineva39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

We went as a group of four lads for a long weekend (Thursday to Sunday).
We thought the location was spot on, only a 5 minute walk to the North Pier area. Breakfast was fine and the welcome from the staff was second to none. The rooms were very clean and the bar was opened whenever we wanted it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, so much so we have just booked to stay again in April 2013.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kev1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

stayed here last august and back again for second time and great stay once more can not find any faults great for a weekend stay lovely breakfast clean and tidy rooms bed i could sleep in forever will be back again next year nothing is to much to ask if you have a problem in room just ask

Room Tip: we stayed in room 17 which nice and plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in October 2012.
The location is good it's close to the sea and tram/bus stop. There is a small hotel car park and there's plenty of on street parking.
Our room was spacious with wall mounted flat screen tv/dvd and lovely cool cotton bedding.
Breakfast was huge with plenty of cereal choices etc.
There is a ramp to the side of the hotel to allow wheelchair access to the room allocated for disabled users, although It would be a good idea to install a small handrail to the steps at the main entrance. This would allow guests with slight mobility problems to confidently climb the step.
All in all this hotel is a comfy place to stay in Blackpool which also offers an pre-bookable evening meal and is close to a few nice restaurants all within a stones throw.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Owners lovely couple,rooms clean and plenty of storage space,breakfast brilliant, but water pressure very poor could not use shower and sometimes hot water tap stopped trickling. would stop again but only for weekend

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derek4boromanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We ended up here because our original booking was not honoured by the hotel next door. It was a bitter blow because the last place I stayed in was a big disappointment too. Hope Im not on a roll.

The sheet had a raw edge on the top-had it been ripped down to make 2 singles? The en-suite bathroom smelt of wee, and there were brown sticky stains round the loo. The shower didnt work properly, a dribble for the first 10 minutes, then a weak flow. All the grip marks in the knob were full of (someone elses) grime. The tv stand was thick with dust. The windows didnt seem to close properly.

The breakfast....best forgotten.

Please, please, put a customer evaluation in the rooms so you can make the changes this place needs. And remove the notice about paying £10 for the remote at reception.

The carpet was grubby,

Room Tip: Very noisy bedroom on 1st floor, facing onto main road with a lovely view of Kwik Fit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

A group of 8 of us stayed here for two nights in June. The welcome was very warm and our rooms clean and tidy. The en suite shower/w.c room was larger than I would have expected with heated towel rail. Usual TV, tea & coffee making facilities and plenty of drawer and hanging space in an open alcove type wardrobe.

The breakfast was everything you would expect in a UK B&B. Help yourself to cereals and juices and your full English is served at your table. Plenty toast, preserves and unlimited tea/coffee. We also pre-booked an evening meal for our first night which (at £10 each for a 3 course meal) represented excellent value for money.

The dining room is well above average, being spacious, light and airy with picture windows to two sides.

We would most definitely return to this hotel again. It is warm, friendly and offers excellent value for a bed and breakfast establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.2 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,951 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pembroke Hotel
Pembroke Hotel
#63 of 861 in Blackpool
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Hotel

Address: 7 Wilton Parade, Blackpool FY1 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #400 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brooklyn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our clean and comfortable family-run hotel offers a warm welcome all year round. All our rooms are tastefully decorated with en-suite facilities, colour TV's and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Enjoy a meal in our elegant dining room or quench your thirst in the cosy licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Brooklyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing