We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brooklyn Hotel”
Review of Brooklyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brooklyn Hotel
Ranked #427 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cemaes, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brooklyn Hotel”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We visited in October and the rain and the wind were unbelievable! The welcome we had from our hosts was totally the opposite!
The rooms, bedlinen etc was absolutely spotless, the whole place was extremely clean, someone works very hard there!!!
The breakfast each morning was lovely, cooked to perfection and served with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble.
The tram stop is just down the road which was great for hopping on and off. And there was parking too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    25
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
37
25
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good location, but possibly the worst hotel room we have ever stayed in, and that includes in India. Tiny and pokey, we had a view of the car park and dustbins. Cheaply furnished and a dirty carpet. The bathroom was claustrophobic with no window and nowhere to hang the towels. The breakfast was plentiful, but all bargain basement, low quality food. The whole place needs decorating. I believe some of the reviews on this hotel are not genuine. There is nothing lovely about this place. There are lots of much nicer hotels in Blackpool for the same price.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pusscat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-upon-Trent, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

we have just spent a long weekend at the Brooklyn hotel for my mums 50th bday , we can honestly say that the owners veronica and bob are very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are very clean and comfortable , the breakfast was a good full English , we are very happy with are stay and we will certainly be using the Brooklyn hotel again , thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

stayed at Brooklyn Hotel with my husband and son and what a lovely place to stay with lovely owners who go all out to make your stay nice. Room was very clean bed was comfy breakfast was spot on really enjoyed our stay we will defo be coming back its in a great place with a tram stop at the bottom of the street. The owners was great with kids too couldn't of asked for a better services.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you looking for somewhere to stay in black pool then the brooklyn hotel is a great place to stay was mine and my partners first trip to black pool and had a great time plus its close to everything but far enough away to not hear everything, is very clean, food is good too, and veronica and bob the owners are very nice and their friend alison is a great laugh and very friendly too, will defo book there again. Thank for to alison veronica and bob. From juice and kerryann x x

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

just arrived home from brooklyn hotel, what a lovely clean & tidy hotel. on arrival my friend & myself were greeted by bob who runs the hotel with his wife veronica. very very nice friendly people, also met a very good friend of theirs (alison) a very friendly woman who we had a brill laugh with most of the day & also had a few drinks too... in the morning we had a very nice breakfast (which is include with the room). the beach & bars etc are only a short walk from the hotel which is a bonus.
i would recommend this hotel to anybody, i will defo be visiting with more friends in the very near future..
great value for money ....
thanks again to bob, veronica & not forgetting alison for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudersfield
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Six of us stayed at the Brooklyn for a weekend visit in June 2013. This was our second stay in 12 months and the hotel still offers outstanding value for money. Everything is clean and nicely presented.

The dining room is very bright with plenty of elbow room - no cramped tables! Their full English breakfast sets you up for the day with juice, cereals, toast & marmalade in addition to the cooked breakfast. As much tea or coffee as you can drink!

A 10 minute walk to the North Pier or there is a tram and bus stop at the bottom of the road.

We would definitely return for a 3rd time and we look forward to it.

Room Tip: Parking available on the streets We parked right outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#69 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
1.9 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#51 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#96 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Hotel

Property: Brooklyn Hotel
Address: 7 Wilton Parade, Blackpool FY1 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brooklyn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our clean and comfortable family-run hotel offers a warm welcome all year round. All our rooms are tastefully decorated with en-suite facilities, colour TV's and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Enjoy a meal in our elegant dining room or quench your thirst in the cosy licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brooklyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing